We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Town Italian”
Review of Geranio Ristorante

Geranio Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Geranio Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 755 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: Columbus Street
Transit: King Street Metro
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Old Town Italian”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice local restaurant. Great food and wine. Very attentive and friendly staff. Perfect spot for a fun and well priced meal in a lovely setting.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    70
    16
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
seattle
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This restaurant is intimate, the food is wonderful and the service is excellent. The entrees are an excellent value. The menu takes advantage of fresh produce and the pasta and fish were excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lana36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were in Old Town on family holiday and this was the best restaurant that we ate at. It had really good food and nice atmosphere & service. We had our son with us and they accommodated him beautifully. Highly recommend. We had a great time here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovetravel218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went here based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were so pleased. Convenient location on King St., reservations are taken, the space is warm and inviting, the service and food were great. All around high recommendations!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank aterg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, Very Good Service”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I followed the recommendations of other Trip Advisors and visited Geranio Ristorante. I was traveling alone, so did not make a reservation. I was seated immediately and enjoyed the authentic Italian atmosphere of the restaurant. I ordered the grilled salmon and it, along with the fresh bread and sides were terrific. The only negative of the experience was that some of the tables are very close to each other and I ended up next to a table to 5 gentlemen and spent part of my dining experience overhearing their entire conversation. However, I would highly recommend if you are in the King's Street area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geranio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Geranio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing