We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Joe Theismann's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Theismann's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 763 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: King Street
Transit: Joe Theismann's Restaurant is well served by public transportation. The King Street Metro train is located across the street on the blue and the yellow lines, only two stops from Reagan Airport. Also across the street are the Amtrak and VRE trains, Alexandria Dash Bus and REX bus stops as well as the free city Tolley.
boston
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Good food, great location. Hoppin' bar scene. We went with my kids and met another family there. We made reservations and were seated immediately. Our food was good and the atmosphere was also good. Our waiter did not smile though. I felt as though we were bothering him.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    476
    165
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“We Keep Going Back”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Whenever we're in Alexandria, we usually have dinner, at least once, at Theismann's. We've never been disappointed with the food or the service. If you plan on going for dinner, be prepared to wait unless you arrive early, say 5:00 or so.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOwl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great quick lunch right by the Metro”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

After settling in at our lodging, we wanted to find a quick lunch at some place close by. Our waitress was very efficient and even suggested that we split an entree, which was good advice. She told us where to go to get half price Senior Metro passes, which saved us the price of the meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Uneven”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This restaurant is next to the Embassy Suites where we were staying and we ended up eating here twice. The first time was for dinner and the food was very good and the waitress was very attentive. We went back for lunch and I'm not sure if we didn't order the right things or what, but none of our party of 4 particularly liked what they got. And the service wasn't as good. So a little hit or miss here but I will give them another shot if I'm in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Memories”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I decided to go to check out Joe Theismann's Restaurant with a friend because there was a coupon in my 2014 Entertainment Booklet, I was surprised to fine a parking spot right out front which was amazing since its right across the street from King Street metro. We went on a Friday night and waited maybe 10 min for a table. The meal was hot and tasty...love the duck egg rolls and the drinks were outstanding. But it is on the expensive side, just for the two of us our bill was $85. Everything was wonderful and we decided to go again the following Friday but only order a meal and nothing else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Theismann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joe Theismann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing