We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Always Good”

Joe Theismann's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Joe Theismann's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 759 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: King Street
Transit: Joe Theismann's Restaurant is well served by public transportation. The King Street Metro train is located across the street on the blue and the yellow lines, only two stops from Reagan Airport. Also across the street are the Amtrak and VRE trains, Alexandria Dash Bus and REX bus stops as well as the free city Tolley.
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient and Always Good”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Right next door to Embassy Suites and across the street from King St. metro station. Food and service are always good and it is reasonably priced.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bjs119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    465
    164
    27
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent service. Average food”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Beautiful restaurant. Excellent waitress, Gloria. But the food was lacking. It was good, just not great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SamsMom00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linville, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, service not so great.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everyone in our party of 6 enjoyed their meals, food was very tasty. Service needs some work. Our waiter was nice enough but not very attentive. We had to ask for drink refills and was never offered coffee or dessert. We asked for separate tickets before we ordered and our waiter never could remember who ordered what. I think we may have told him 3 times before he brought the bill. And the pet peeve of mine...he asked if we needed change, ugh!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon Pence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Don't go for quiet meal!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Arrived early evening and the place was already very lively! Sat immediately in booth, but no one came by for 10-15 minutes to take drink orders. When waiter did come by, we were ready to order too and service was very quick after that.
Food was great with ample portions. I had the lasagne and husband had one of the burgers with fries.
Numerous tv's with sports, but who could hear?! Lol!
When leaving at around 6:30, there were people everywhere waiting for tables.
Right across the street from metro station, bus line, Hilton and Wyndam.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great Place !!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

great place for dinner....could get a little loud at times and is not very big, but the food ans service was well worth it.....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Theismann's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joe Theismann's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing