We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere, tasty food, solid service”
Review of Chadwicks

Chadwicks
Ranked #24 of 757 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Old Town
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun atmosphere, tasty food, solid service”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Having been to Chadwick's multiple times, it's easy and fun to get a spot at the bar for beverages and a casual dinner with your friends. A great beer and wine selection along with a menu of American favorites means that everyone will get what they want and enjoy themselves. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Froem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    199
    58
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Chadwick's is a nicely aged restaurant located on the Potomac River waterfront in Alexandria, Virginia. We've eaten there twice after participating in annual Scott Kelby Photo Walks. The food was excellent, the prices reasonable and the service superb. Our waitress, though new, attended to our large party's every need and we all got to eat at the same time...no small feat on a Saturday evening. The place always seems to be packed, but never uncomfortably so. There is an excellent bar on the lower level tuned to sports programming. Great place to unwind, have a brew and a fine meal after traipsing around Old Town Alexandria.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renabg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Recently went here for lunch since it's by the waterfront and was pleasantly surprised. Had a nice menu selection. I tried the grilled cheese and it was really good but what was even better was the sweet potato fries. They were probably some of the best fries I have had and just made the meal even better. They were also accommodating with food substitutions.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmc4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sunday breakfast”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent a weekend in Alexandria and wanted breakfast near the water before heading home - had a table upstairs near a window with a view of the water. Had a delicious bloody mary - a couple cups of good coffee, yummy french toast with cinnamon butter and really good, friendly service on a busy Sunday morning. We are certainly planning a return trip to Alexandria, and would love to come back for dinner after reading the great reviews.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoJo620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“For our last meal as Alexandria residents we chose here”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Before we moved from Alexandria, we chose Chadwick's as our last dinner. The steaks & crab cakes are great & they have a good wine list to choose from. Go here for a fantastic dinner!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chadwicks also viewed

 

Been to Chadwicks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing