We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in old town”

Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #86 of 901 Restaurants in Alexandria
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I am a regular at this hotel because they know how to make this truly a "home away from home" experience. From the front desk to the breakfast service, they never miss.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank M236AWwilliamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

This is a very nice hotel in its own right, with a fantastic location directly across the street from the King St. metro stop (blue/yellow lines). From the front door, you can walk down King Street to the Potomac River. Tons of restaurants and shops along the way. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, room comfortable, and the breakfast buffet (free for Gold/Platinum Honors) was fairly small but good quality. Hotel is excellent choice for business or leisure.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank cantfindmyglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently located adjacent to King Street Metro Station, this typical Hilton property and comfortable for business stays and only one mile from the heart of Old Town restaurants and shops.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank MTWOODSON76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We loved this hotel. It was so close to everything we did. The rooms were comfortable and the beds great. We walked down to the water, it was around a mile. There is so much to see and do on the way. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Check -in was a breeze and it was convenient being able to use the Hilton app to choose a room, check-in , and have a digital key. Our room was on the 6th floor, with a large window overlooking the metro platform(still a nice view) and a monument. Our room was clean, very spacious, with a nice-sized tv, fridge, and my favorite-gigantic bath sheets. The wi-fi was good. The location was good, right by the metro and within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. If you plan on walking all the way down King Street to the water, it is a little hike, however there is a free trolley. Bonus- there is a Starbucks in the lobby. We chose to add breakfasts for both of the days we stayed, which was $20 per person for a buffet. We were not impressed with the food quality- average at best, but the servers were nice and the coffee was good. Parking is $35 per day. I was surprised that there were not usb ports for phone Chargers, only regular outlets on the lamps and one of them did not work. Overall it was a great stay and I would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank pinky1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Alexandria Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing