We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of BRABO Tasting Room

BRABO Tasting Room
Ranked #15 of 901 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brabo Tasting Room is the casual hangout next to Brabo Restaurant, with an outdoor patio, monthly events, and a daily happy hour.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

BRABO tasting room is the sister restaurant to BRABO at the Kimpton Lorian property in Old Town Alexandria. Great spot. They have breakfast, lunch, and dinner at this spot. Good food at any point of the day,

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WENDELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Wecwere in a bit of a rush, so ate at BRABO close to hotel. Very nice food, great for a quick bite. Would go again, but there arecplenty of eateries in the area so lots to choose from..

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

We had two great experiences at the Brabo tasting room in Alexandria on King Street. In the first instance were waiting for a reservation at another restaurant and trying to find a way to kill an hour. So decided a glass of wine or two would be good. This tasting room, located next to an inconspicuous hotel and actually part of it, was the perfect place. Small and quaint and extremely clean. We sat at the bar and ordered a nice rose'. Price was good and rose' was excellent. Our waitress, Hanni, was friendly and offered excellent service. Just a very nice and relaxing experience. The next day we decided to return for another glass of wine or two. And instead, decided to have a mid-afternoon dinner. Their brick oven pizzas were a great size, and price, and the whole menu, though small, all looked fabulous. The two waitresses who waited on us, again including Hanni, rendered great service. We'd recommend Brabo as a great place to stop in for a glass of wine, or to eat. A wonderful experience in an amazing city. By the way, it was so interesting chatting with the waitresses. One, from Ethiopia, wants to be a journalist, and the other, from China, wants to be a dog groomer. Just a great place and highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank captainshowbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Two friends catching up over an early happy hour drink enjoyed a delightful mushroom tart (think flatbread), and kind, accommodating service. Would recommend and will return again.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Last week, I had the pleasure to meet with one of the hotel sales representatives and enjoyed lunch at BRABO Tasting Room! The food was delicious... I enjoyed mussels, the coconut milk bread pudding(to die for!) and coffee.... ok... I sneaked in a glass of merlot too! The room is cozy and it was busy, yet everyone dining there seemed to be enjoying the food and atmosphere. I highly recommend the BRABO Tasting Room. I can't wait to return for dinner and/or brunch or HAPPY HOUR :-)

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 627deedeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRABO Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to BRABO Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing