We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Trendy Bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brabo Tasting Room

Brabo Tasting Room
Ranked #34 of 733 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Trendy Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Restaurant was a good choice later in the evenoing for a few of our party. Not reaslly for kids, the Tasting Room offers craft beers, wines, and several delicious small plates. Take your money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    70
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
180 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a squash blossom tart which was the special of the evening. It was really good. Both of us really liked the tomato sauce on the tart. At $16 each I think it was kind of high but good.

Helpful?
Thank waterdogooder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good but pricey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Food and service was excellent but pricey. Glass of wine was 14 dollars. Definitely try the mussels.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jolenetut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schertz, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in a casual, friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food was so good, we ate here twice while vacationing in Alexandria. We stayed at the Lorien and this wonderful restaurant was on the property and is much more casual than the original Brabo for a bite and a beer after a long day of sight seeing. The Margherita wood fire tart and chilled cucumber soup were divine. The extensive craft beer listing was awesome too! We also loved the grilled eggplant sandwich! The staff was friendly and helpful with food and drink suggestions and the prices were very reasonable for a low key place with high flavor, high quality food and drink!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simple Elegance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stopped by with a group of 5 for a Saturday lunch. What a great find! The food and service was simple great. The menus was creative with lots of choices - many you don't see too often. We started with a pizza as a starter and had mussels served in a frying pan at the table. The broth was to die for. I have passed This place often and it is popular and now I see why! I will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brabo Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Brabo Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing