We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, nice people”
Review of Old Town Deli

Old Town Deli
Order Online
Ranked #165 of 902 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Family owned. Great service, great food. Had falafel and salad. Never had better. Highly recommend. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank cindygW9542HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2016

We always try to eat at local places when we travel so my husband stopped in one of the shops to get a referral for a breakfast spot. So glad he did because we probably would not have stopped here without it. Very small (more take-out than eat-in), but such friendly people and good home style food

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank dixie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Love this place, the food, and the people that work there. Definitely an old town original, not to be missed!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Savanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

As a small town guy, I'd much rather eat at a local place than a large chain. If you ever stay in Old Town Alexandria, you MUST try this place for breakfast. Very good food, but more important friendly, local people with a desire to satisfy the customer. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank myheartsinlynchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a place to get lunch, we wanted something quick and tasty! Found this place and decided to give it a try. The service was friendly, the food was good and the offered a variety of selections. I'm glad we went in!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Deli also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing