We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, revitalized riverfront!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Waterfront

Old Town Waterfront
Book In Advance
Top Rated
$48*
and up
Mount Vernon Bike Trail: Independent Tour with...
Ranked #2 of 80 things to do in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dixon, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A beautiful, revitalized riverfront!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our family boat ride on the Potomac was delightful. The artists' studios in the old Torpedo Factory were fun to see.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyD00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    281
    77
    10
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love This City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My Husband nad I have been the twice and each time we enjoy it more and more. Just very relaxing strolling the street and sitting at the waterfront. For a day trip or longer this is the place for a relaxing time, good food, nice shopping and great history.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CandyReisterstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful area for afternoon / evening stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Old Town Waterfront has several unique shops, ice cream parlors, art museums and work shops. Great family area with parks and a lovely boardwalk / walking path (that connects Washington, Reagan Airport, Alexandria, all the way past Mount Vernon). Outside of DC but convenient on the blue line or by car - lots of parking available. Great way to spend a summer afternoon / evening.

Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Gal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So much to see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Really loved this marina area right on the potomac. I had a lovely dinner and wandered around while I was waiting for my river boat cruise of the potomac. Street performers, shops, restaurants and lots of people! Saw Saturday night fireworks show over National City across the water -- great bonus.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern PA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very pretty and serene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We didn't venture into any of the many restaurants along the waterfront, but we did enjoy ourselves sitting at benches and viewing the water. Lots of energy at the waterfront and great for a nice walk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ihearthistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Waterfront also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing