We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches”

Potbelly Sandwich Works
Ranked #191 of 757 Restaurants in Alexandria
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fernley, NV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were starving after touring the DC area and this place was recommended to us and it was great. We loved the sandwiches. I'm not a fan of spicy and the peppers that come on the sandwiches were too spicy for me. The next time I made sure to say no to them. We actually ate here twice during our trip

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kellie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
burkburnett
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Potbelly food for potbellied guys.”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nothing especially original about the food, but it was good. A good place for lunch without taking much time. Local office workers were there, so it must be consistently okay or they wouldn't be there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank russell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Potbelly is an Eclectic Joint”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I frequent the PotBelly located in the Underground aka among the Crystal City Shops. You have the option to dine-in (plenty of table seating/booths) or order online and carry-out. I go there occassionally for breakfast or and more frequently for lunch. My favorites are the Uptown or Farmhouse Chicken Salad. They offer handsome helpings so you may have to split it into two meals. They make great hot sandwiches (I enjoy the TKY Skinny). Grab a bag of chips and a drink and voila there goes your luncthtime meal. There is a lunchtime crowd so I usually take advantage of pre-ordering online. You can pay online or at time of pickup. It is the most convenient eatery close to my job. They also make great shakes and have fresh baked cookies each day. During the week they have a local or amateur signer, guitarist set up shop and sing which adds to the atmosphere..it is an eclectic joint!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HerJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich and Salads”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family ate here twice during our recent vacation. The food was great, and relatively cheap for a family of 6. My only regret, we don't have one where we live.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrucePitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great prices. Good subs. Excellent service.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

What's not to like about Pot Belly? The Pot Belly in Alexandria has excellent service and I think they are better than other area Pot Bely shops. Also better than Jerry's and Jimmy Johns by far.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing