We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great location in Old Town”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a week end trip for fun and was it ever! This hotel sits on a corner and the train is across the street. Couldn't have been a more perfect location. Room was clean and bathroom was nice. Bed was very comfortable and towels plentiful. No WiFi in the room made it difficult to use my ipad late at nite but wasn't in the room alot anyway. Room faced the train so noise and lights was annoying. Staff was nice, raining when we arrived and hotel provided nice sized umbrellas. Starbucks had great coffee and muffins for a morning snack. Overall I'd stay again. The parking lot was a nightmare though. Tight spaces and a maze to get out of.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing King Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miviw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    479
    141
    49
    26
See reviews for
319
341
91
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wifi works off and on. Housekeeping never changes the sheets, they just make you bed. They never vacuum or dust. Breakfast service is extremely slow. The front desk and concierge try to assist your needs. Across the street from King Street Station with only 25 minutes to Washington DC. Walking distance to Whole Foods.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Our recent visit to the Hilton in Alexandria Old town was great, but not quite a "5". The location was perfect for our visit. The room was spacious, cool, quiet, and the bed and pillows were wonderful. Some of the folks at the hotel were super, but the customer service was inconsistent at times... We had to call the second day to have our room serviced by housekeeping and, at times, some of the staff seemed rather disinterested in the guests.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ProfCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great hotel! Would definitely stay here!!! Close to the metro and everything that Washington DC has to offer!!! We stayed here last weekend so we could participate in the Nike Women's Half Marathon. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Every single person we encountered had a smile on their face and went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. The room was extremely clean and stocked with toiletries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the DC area. Close to airport, metro, and DC!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank O7121PQrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great location, less than a block from the Metro. Two stops on the metro from Reagan airport. No need for us to have a car. Walking distance to many of the restaurants on King Street with a free trolley every 15minutes. Close to a Dunkin Donut and Whole Foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating!

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, which is located right next to the Metro station. It was so convenient to travel to and
from Washington DC. King Street has some pretty cool restaurants and there is also a Whole Foods right down the street. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeanClancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights for an annual Girls' Weekend at the Hilton Alexandria Old Town and thought this property was excellent. The location of this hotel can't be beat - right across the street from the King metro stop, literally only have to cross 2 streets to get from the hotel's front to the Metro station entrance. Was a quick and inexpensive way to get to and from Reagan National Airport. While our room even looked over the Metro Station train platform, no worries, did not hear metro train noise as apparently the hotel was recently renovated with soundproof windows. Only train I did hear was a freight train that came rumbling through one morning and it still wasn't very loud. Was able to make a left right out the front door and was out among all the shops and restaurants along King Street.

Overall, thought the lobby and other of the hotel's common areas looked clean and pleasant. Our room was nicely furnished and was very clean. The bath towels were excellent - really good quality - nice and fluffy and large - they were bath sheet size actually. Some of the nicest towels I ever had at a hotel - and that includes Ritz Carltons. Found the mattress and linens to be very comfortable.

Found my interaction with the hotel staff to be very good. Our check in was very quick and professional. While our group arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check - in time, was happy to find that our rooms were already available.

Intend to definitely return to this hotel during my next visit to the DC area hopefully within the next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for the Excellent rating, and for the kind words about our staff.

We look forward to serving you again in the future,

Most Hospitably Yours,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Property: Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing