We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
alexandria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location is fabulous. The property was clean. However the only issues are self parking at 32$ overpriced. Also gym looked like it was just put in some random room. If your looking for a pool it doesnt have one. The staff is very friendly :) Walls are kinda thin I could hear everything going on in the room next door.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facility.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    390
    123
    42
    23
See reviews for
237
265
78
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hilton property is convenient to the DC metro, and it is near many nice shops and restaurants in Alexandria (approx 1 mile walk to waterfront). However, it does not accept AMEX Hilton gift cards. The staff is courteous and professional, but it was not able to accept what should have been a valid form of payment. Overnight parking seemed pricey ($32.95), but I did not compare to other hotels in the area. The manager comped my parking in light of the gift card issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aiken
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location! It's across from the metro which is only two stops from Regan International and right on King Street near a trolley stop ( which is actually in front of the Hampton Inn). The rooms are very spacious and the staff excellent. The rooms did get a bit hot at night if sleeping in the bed away from the vent but the comfortable bed made up for it. My only complaints are that we had to pay $14 per device per day for the internet and the continental breakfast buffet was $17. But overall I loved this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a work conference, and it was the perfect location for folks coming in from all other the country to conveniently get to. Flying in to Reagan? Hop on the metro for 2-3 stops and you are right at your hotel. Driving in from the tri-state area? Easy-peasy drive with plenty of underground parking for your car (though they do charge $30/night for parking on top of your room rate). If you are going to stay here, DEFINITELY request a room away from the Metro. You'll be glad you did. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. They were having hot water problems the weekend we stayed with them, but the front desk staff made us fully aware of the issue and how to resolve it. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that the hotel was such a good fit for your conference.

Please accept our apologies for the delayed hot water issue that you experienced during your stay.

Thanks again; we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton for four nights. The service was great. The food was good. The location just perfect. The Hilton is located on King St. where there is a free trolley that goes down to the river front. Across the street from the Hilton is the Metro. Easy to get to and from every place we wanted to go in DC or in Virginia. Ask for a room away from the noise of the trains.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay - thank you for the Excellent rating!

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed three nights at the Hilton in Alexandria, as part of our road trip. The hotel was a nice place to stay; clean room, comfortable beds and at the top of King Street where all the action is. We got a great deal with internet, parking and breakfast included. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of selections, including omelets. I LOVED their banana-nut and fruit muffins! They had a lobby bar/lounge with reasonable prices and their restaurant menu looked nice (and reasonable) but we wanted to try different restaurants so we didn't eat at the hotel. Our room faced the Metro but it didn't interfere with our sleep; in fact, I don't even remember hearing it at night.

We visited Washington, DC while there, since it's just a hop, skip and jump away. We took the Metro to get there and then took a hop on and off bus tour once we got there, since touring DC involved SO MUCH walking; the places of interest are very far apart.

Alexandria is a pretty city and we would stay at the Hilton again if we got the same kind of good deal that we got this time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This facility is the best that we have held our conference at in the 18 years I have been attending. Excellent staff from check-in to check-out, conference staff were attentive to the needs of all our participants (we had several with physical disabilities), and the food was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel for any conference or just a visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay - thank you for the kind words about our staff and the Excellent rating!

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Lorien Hotel and Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Property: Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Address: 1767 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing