We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The location is fabulous. The property was clean. However the only issues are self parking at 32$ overpriced. Also gym looked like it was just put in some random room. If your looking for a pool it doesnt have one. The staff is very friendly :) Walls are kinda thin I could hear everything going on in the room next door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you for the kind words about our staff and facility.

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,213 - 1,219 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hilton property is convenient to the DC metro, and it is near many nice shops and restaurants in Alexandria (approx 1 mile walk to waterfront). However, it does not accept AMEX Hilton gift cards. The staff is courteous and professional, but it was not able to accept what should have been a valid form of payment. Overnight parking seemed pricey ($32.95), but I did not compare to other hotels in the area. The manager comped my parking in light of the gift card issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect location! It's across from the metro which is only two stops from Regan International and right on King Street near a trolley stop ( which is actually in front of the Hampton Inn). The rooms are very spacious and the staff excellent. The rooms did get a bit hot at night if sleeping in the bed away from the vent but the comfortable bed made up for it. My only complaints are that we had to pay $14 per device per day for the internet and the continental breakfast buffet was $17. But overall I loved this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a work conference, and it was the perfect location for folks coming in from all other the country to conveniently get to. Flying in to Reagan? Hop on the metro for 2-3 stops and you are right at your hotel. Driving in from the tri-state area? Easy-peasy drive with plenty of underground parking for your car (though they do charge $30/night for parking on top of your room rate). If you are going to stay here, DEFINITELY request a room away from the Metro. You'll be glad you did. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. They were having hot water problems the weekend we stayed with them, but the front desk staff made us fully aware of the issue and how to resolve it. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that the hotel was such a good fit for your conference.

Please accept our apologies for the delayed hot water issue that you experienced during your stay.

Thanks again; we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in the Hilton for four nights. The service was great. The food was good. The location just perfect. The Hilton is located on King St. where there is a free trolley that goes down to the river front. Across the street from the Hilton is the Metro. Easy to get to and from every place we wanted to go in DC or in Virginia. Ask for a room away from the noise of the trains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay - thank you for the Excellent rating!

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed three nights at the Hilton in Alexandria, as part of our road trip. The hotel was a nice place to stay; clean room, comfortable beds and at the top of King Street where all the action is. We got a great deal with internet, parking and breakfast included. The breakfast was very good, with plenty of selections, including omelets. I LOVED their banana-nut and fruit muffins! They had a lobby bar/lounge with reasonable prices and their restaurant menu looked nice (and reasonable) but we wanted to try different restaurants so we didn't eat at the hotel. Our room faced the Metro but it didn't interfere with our sleep; in fact, I don't even remember hearing it at night.

We visited Washington, DC while there, since it's just a hop, skip and jump away. We took the Metro to get there and then took a hop on and off bus tour once we got there, since touring DC involved SO MUCH walking; the places of interest are very far apart.

Alexandria is a pretty city and we would stay at the Hilton again if we got the same kind of good deal that we got this time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indybindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This facility is the best that we have held our conference at in the 18 years I have been attending. Excellent staff from check-in to check-out, conference staff were attentive to the needs of all our participants (we had several with physical disabilities), and the food was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel for any conference or just a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie B, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay - thank you for the kind words about our staff and the Excellent rating!

We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Sincerely,

Charlie Banta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,322 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
The Alexandrian, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Hampton Inn Alexandria - Old Town/King Street Metro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Old Town

Address: 1767 King St, Alexandria, VA 22314-2720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alexandria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#12 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#15 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $105 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Alexandria Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Washington DC, the Hilton Alexandria Old Town is located on historic King Street in charming Old Town Alexandria, VA. Grab a cup of coffee at Starbucks, located in the lobby, before heading to the adjacent King Street Metro station to visit downtown Washington DC, Georgetown and Alexandria attractions. Take advantage of the onsite business center and Wi-Fi or squeeze in a workout at our fitness center. Enjoy a delicious meal at our KingStreet Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Old Town Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing