We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$122
$104
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$107
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$132
$107
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$116
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveler rating
838
534
158
53
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
838
534
158
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetgreat locationking streetold townfree trolleymetro stationdc areashops and restaurantsbreakfast buffetparking garage isvery nice hotelroom rateeasy accesswhole foodsnational airportfitness centerbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,431 - 1,436 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

First time in Old towne; It was beautful. Christmas time and what a wonderful Hotle. The rooms were huge. Our son 14, did not want to leave. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanadog1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Nanadog1020,
I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay with us and all Old Town Alexandria has to offer. I was also thrilled you noted the staff was excellent for your first time visit to Alexandria and our Hotel. Thanks for the stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Very conveniently located near King Street Metro. Clean. Professional staff. Walking distance to tons of restaurants. Only down side is $30 for parking, which should just be included in hotel cost.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvingmywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you very much for the great feedback for your Property. I was thrilled to learn you found our staff to be professional and curtious. I am glad you also enjoyed the convienience of our Hotel as far as its proximity to shops and Restaurants. Our parking rates are competive to the old Town area Hotels and I will encourage you to look into our Hotels Packages that include parking for added value for the future. Once again that for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Another great stay at a Hilton - although there were a couple of things I found 'different' - the pool had a lifeguard and the hours were restricted to when they could provide one. Not sure why as the pool is smaller than many other Hilton pools, no changing room although there is a shower in the restroom area (ladies - don't know about the men's!)- lovely big sauna but no Hot Tub (shame) and miniature pool towels! It's also a bit strange to have a lifeguard sat sulking in the corner, & its odd having an audience when you're the only person in the pool..... not very relaxing. We had rooms with a view of the GW Masonic Memorial and overlooking the railway, both passenger and freight trains run very early in the morning - and make plenty of noise when passing even on Sunday morning- if you wan't a lie-in you could try asking for rooms on the other side of the hotel. The convenience of the rail system for travelling is wonderful, but the noise isn't great. Wonderful being at the top end of King's Street and the breakfast buffet (in our package) was really lovely - masses of fresh fruit and healthy options as well as all the less healthy more traditional breakfast - Oatmeal was superb - with great selection of dried fruit, compotes and nuts etc... YUMMY!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Barbara,
I was delighted to note you enjoyed your stay with us even though you encountered a few challenges here and there. Most of our guest enjoy the convienience the the Metro rail system but at the same token we do realize it can be noisy at times. I will certianly address your comments about the pool towels.I was also pleased with your comments on our breakfast buffet. Kindly let me know for your next visit and I will make sure you are placed on the east side of the building. Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is my second time at this Hilton location. I had to come back as the convenience of the Metro across the street cannot be beat. I was in and out of DC in no time and did not need a rental car as the airport was only two Metro stops away. I got a great room rate for prepaying and had a lovely weekend visiting friends, museums and the National Archives. Unfortunately, I did not have time to use the exercise room or the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reelmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

DearReelmind,
Thanks for your return visit to our Hotel. I was pleased to note you always have a great experience at our Hotel. The conienience of the Metro Rail system is one of the great aspects of our Hotels to Reagan National Airport as well as DC area attractions. Thanks again for your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Like many Hilton branded properties, this one is sited to maximize convenience for the business traveller, while offering a high level of service and comfort for the leisure traveller. Located at the edge of Old Town, it's a great location to start an exploration of the charming shops and restaurants on King Street. If one doesn't care to explore, there is a Starbucks in the lobby, a pleasant bar and a restaurant with surprisingly good menu and level of service. The staff is extremely accommodating. A very good value and a consistent, high quality hotel experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiversideAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonoldtown, Manager at Hilton Alexandria Old Town, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Riverside,
Wow, thanks for the wonderful comments about our Hotel. It is truely a pleasure to get feedback like yours. We strive to be the best and your comments validate our efforts. Thanks again and look forward welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews