We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or miss”

The Little Theatre of Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 88 things to do in Alexandria
Attraction details
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit or miss”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I can't figure this place out. My parents have gotten season tickets for the past several years, and I have seen several shows with them. A few have been really excellent, but most have been poor or even terrible. Also, they really mean LITTLE theatre. There are very few seats and no leg room!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    24
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Entertainment, Great Price”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Took my family to see Christmas Carol. Excellent. Great prices, good seating and good performance. Very well done!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cgray79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Intimate theater with fabulous shows”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I saw "Noises Off" and was rolling in the aisle along with the rest of the audience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank turquoise53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“felt cramped staff not nice i felt out of place and i grew up afew”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

blocks away i tried to get a job there years ago and never got a call back .

Helpful?
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful small community theatre”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Have been to several showss over the years. Good productions and you can't beat the low ticket prices.

Helpful?
1 Thank VadoinItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Theatre of Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to The Little Theatre of Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing