We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“renovated rooms and security”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ms. Heming the assistant manager was awesome. The rooms are very nice and new. The air conditioning is not too cool but the weather was very hot outside. Love the decor of the rooms.security was present on the premises. The hotel is assessible to DC and MD highways. New paint and new floors. Eisenhower metro is across the street in walking distance. Park and Ride

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are nice. The metro is across the street in walking distance. Eisenhower metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Sheena - We appreciate you taking the time to write such a delightful review of our hotel. We are glad that you appreciated all of the improvements that we made. We are also proud of our staff for providing you with such great service.

We would like to thank you again for posting this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    18
    12
    15
See reviews for
32
13
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 months and I couldn't imagine a better place to stay! I was working only a couple miles down the road and also having the metro nearby made it very convenient. The location is very safe and well maintained. The staff is AMAZING and always very friendly and warm. I'd recommend this location for anyone looking for a place to stay in this location for a reasonable price. If I'm ever back in the area I'll certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCND2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay at our hotel. We are glad that our staff provided you with amazing service.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in town for a convention, and this hotel turned out to be very convenient to the Metro. The morning coffee is always good, and I usually see smiles at the front desk. Israel and Rebecca were nice. The rooms are more modern than some of the other Extended Stay hotels I've visited, which is probably why the rate was a little bit higher. Still, I felt like this was a good bargain overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JP_Traveld00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for posting such kind comments about our staff and our hotel. We are glad that Israel and Rebecca provided you with friendly service. We are pleased we were able to provide you with a clean, affordable stay near the Metro.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, should your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Customer Service Sucked, On the way there from NC we called to confirm Beds. Which we booked through Hotwire, and we asked for Double Beds. While talking to the lady she told us we could only get One Queen booking through Hotwire and if we wanted Double Beds we would have to pay more, and we couldn't even switch rooms because they were fully booked. Arrived about 1:30 and told us we couldn't check in because room wasn't ready with a nasty attitude, If she would've said in a friendly voice it would've been accepted because we know check in is at 3:00pm. I also think that the hotel is the location of out of state construction workers are staying.

The room was clean that was a plus and the bed was comfortable. If I was staying longer would've utilized the kitchen. Location is great, lots of things to do within a mile.. Movie theater, bowling and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that you found our location to be convenient; however, we are disappointed to hear that we could not accommodate your room request or early check-in request. Please accept our apologies. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are always providing our guests with superior service.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will contact us directly, at alx@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff is not helpful at all. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet was broken. Sleep sofa mattress had weird stains on it and not enough sheets to make it properly. Would rather sleep in my car than spend $115 to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprylshowers1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned properly and that everything is in working order.

Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at alx@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there midweek due to a hospital appointment. Clean, quiet nice choice of places to eat around the area. Bed was a little firm for my taste. Room was modern and air worked well. Admit I did feel a little creeped out in the dark parking lot alone at night when parking out car.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cahaden7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, July 18, 2014
The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments about our hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a clean, quiet, modern room. We appreciate you letting us know about the the parking lot light. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I stayed at this place numerous times. After a few times reserving my room, they remembered me. It was like calling my friend for a place to stay. As soon as i told them my name, they knew what I wanted. Rooms were kept very clean, the hallways and lobby were also kept clean and the staff, Top Notch

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dean - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so happy to learn that my staff remembered you; each and every guest is special to us. It may be our job to keep the hotel clean, but it is our pleasure to make sure you are comfortable and feel at home while you are away from your real home.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Address: 200 Bluestone Rd, Alexandria, VA 22304-6424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing