We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The front desk person, Asad, was very welcoming! Always very kind and considerate when explaining things to me. Also, Solomon the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful. The service was outstanding, unlike any other. I greatly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Ling - Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay. I am so glad to hear that Asad and Solomon made you feel welcome. On behalf of all our staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    29
    18
    12
    15
See reviews for
32
13
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Though we reserved a non-smoking room and arrived within 2 hours of booking, the only room available was a smoking room. The halls were dimly lit with not so clean carpet. The room had dirty counters in both the bathroom and kitchen area. Overall, it served its purpose for one night after being evacuated from a resort at National Harbor. Not a place I would book intentionally.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlKellyRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that our hotel and rooms were not to your satisfaction. Please accept our apology. Your comments were reviewed by the housekeeping staff and the management team and together they will ensure cleanliness of the hotel. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me, at alx@extendedstay.com. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros: Modern Look, Looks Clean & Smells Clean, Welcoming Front Desk, Easy To Get Quarters for Laundry Room, Close to Park & Bike Trails, Close to Old Town Shops, Impressive Lounge Area.

Cons: Long Hallways. Morning Front Desk People Seem Super Busy Helping Everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CosmoProfessor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so glad that enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've traveled across this country and stayed in hotels and resorts of all calibers. This Extended Stay America is a great location for the business or personal traveler to kick back and call home while staying in the DC Metro area. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room clean and comfortable, and its proximity to the Eisenhower Metro station a great asset. Special thanks to the location's manager, whose extraordinary attention to my needs as a guest is more than commendable. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Wags26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I like to road trip. Last year, we stayed as close to downtown as possible. This year we are staying out and taking metros. Perfect! This hotel for that need. We got it on Priceline for super cheap. The front desk was really helpful with helping us transport to DC. The lot on Eisenhower is $7 for all day parking and free after 4pm. The metro system for those not familiar with it is very easy to figure out! My only complaints were the fire alarm went off at 1am and we had to leave the hotel for 15 minutes. However, this was at no fault of the hotel. Second, this was the worst continental breakfast ever. The choices were fruit, pre packaged muffins and some granola bars. Come on now!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmama1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mn768, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave., responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed staying at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that our "Grab & Go" breakfast was not to your liking - for this I do apologize. Because we have a well equipped kitchen in every room we have found that most of our guests actually prefer something quick on the go and that's the reason for our limited breakfast food selection. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had reserved a room with two beds, the room they gave us had only one queen sized bed for two adults and a 9-year-old child. Asked for a change, told that they were booked (I'm sure they were, it was Memorial Day weekend in D.C.), so one of the adults slept on the floor each of the two nights. Room and hallways smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Room was dark even with all the lights on. The free continental breakfast had few choices, all of them unpleasant. The property is in what looks like a big empty industrial or office park, nowhere to walk to, no place to sit outside. There is a "lounge" room, but the weekend we were there a big extended family took it over day and night, so there was no escape from the dark tiny room. Terrible impression of this chain, will never choose it again. Only good things to say are that one of the front desk clerks was friendly and helpful, and the outside was well kept.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My dog and I stayed here for 2 nights and were very comfortable. The room was clean and in working order. Property was clean and quiet. Easy access off 95/495. Front desk personnel were very nice and attentive. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Landmark
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington, D.C. - Alexandria
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
#32 of 52 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.

Property: Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave.
Address: 200 Bluestone Rd, Alexandria, VA 22304-6424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Alexandria - Eisenhower Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Washington Dc - Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing