We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice rooms”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay ,
Had big rooms (took) the suite
Well equipped rooms
The place though is slightly desolate in terms of nothing available in walking distance
The breakfast is to minimalist however nice place with regards to a beautiful view
Very courteous staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    186
    47
    10
    6
See reviews for
226
98
20
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emmaus, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to DC. I wasn't really sure on how to navigate the area or where this hotel was in relation to the sights, I just knew the price was right.
The only thing bad to say about this hotel is that it is a bit away from things. The nearest Metro station is about .5 mile but the free shuttle was fantastic, never had a long wait going or returning.
The staff was friendly, the breakfast was a nice start, the room was clean and the price was affordable. You can hear the traffic if you are on the side facing the highway, but it's far from a dealbreaker. We will return to this hotel when we come to DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is convenient to DC attractions. The hotel is clean. The breakfast was good and offers several choices. The staff are very friendly and attentive. We were very impressed and will stay here again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The hotel is perfect location, no traffic and adjacent to 495. Friendly staff, a touch of modern sophistication, very clean rooms, nice gym. This hotel is simply excellent. Highly recommend. Prefer here vs Westin in Carlyle.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Our group stayed here multiple nights when DC was a "hub city" for our long-distance bike ride to fight childhood cancer. The location is fabulous if you don't need to be "in" DC, especially since they had a free shuttle to the nearby Metro station and restaurants. The property seemed brand new - very clean and up-to-date, with a big, free parking lot. I was worried that it would be loud since the property is near the freeway, but no one in our group had any problems. Awesome hot breakfast and affordable, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloveMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I was in town for business and the location was ideal for my purposes. Nicely laid out rooms provide a good great nights rest. The hotel features a Marketplace like all Marriott hotels and offers a really nice breakfast spread to start your day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWMLongValley_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 2 nights on a weekend, and the prices were very low. Good value for your money. The hotel is quite isolated, in the middle of nowhere in Alexandria. Takes a while to get to DC, but it's not so bad. Rooms are great. We had a room with 2 queen size beds and a sofa bed. The 3 kids shared the 2 queen beds and we used the sofa bed. There was some dull noise from the outside - the room faces the Metro rail yard, but we slept well nevertheless. The breakfast is very good - rich and there's plenty of places to sit - inside or outside on the terrace. Good shuttle service to the nearest Metro station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Metro rail yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Address: 2950 Eisenhower Ave, Alexandria, VA 22314-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing