We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Euro modern, great deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Euro modern, great deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Great location, shuttle to metro, easy free parking, brand new with large very functional rooms. Has a very european feel.

They need to work on their breakfast. It was very disorganized, but it was free. Bed sheets were a little stiff, but it was their 1st week.

Paid about 120 weekend, 200 weekend. Cant beat that in DC for a nice place that easiil sleeps a family 4-5.

Nice fitness ctr

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank huskeyfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    155
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
190
83
17
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and inlaws. The rooms are very nice with a NY flair (except much larger). Everything was spottless as the hotel had grand opening May 13th. Price was right (used Marriott rewards for rooms), everything was spotless, front desk very helpful and free breakfast to boot. A little off the beaten path but with a free shuttle to Old Town and the Metro not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ragtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

I was curious to see what the NEW "Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Center" hotel was like...so I had "Marriott Rewards Department" forward a"e-certificate" to "Front Desk" to pay for my stay. I was delighted with the smart+sophisticated interior designs with a FRESH retro flair!!! The suite was VERY SPACIOUS and I was shocked! I LOVE the interior designs of the suite because it was both attractive but practical! The suite features 37 inch flat panel high definition television,i Home i Pad alarm clocks, spa designed bathroom,LUXURIOUS bedding,pull out sofa bed,iron/ironing board,mini fridge,microwave,silverware and coffee/tea!!!The hotel offers complimentary high speed internet,lobby PC's,boarding pass stations,parking,local telephone calls,shuttle service,continental/hot breakfast buffet and coffee in lobby!!!I experienced EXCELLENT customer service!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MelonieTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

This hotel just opened in March 2011. The interior and exterior are modern and clean. There were computers with free internet, a fitness room, and coin-op laundry. There is also a free shuttle to the Eisenhower Metro station, which is about 3/4 mile away. The lobby had a large space for the free breakfast buffet, which was quite plentiful and included hot items such as waffles, eggs, oatmeal, and sausage. Unfortunately, food ran out early the second day, which I possibly attribute to opening pains. Staff was very apologetic about this and overall was very friendly and professional.

The rooms were of a good size and impeccably clean. There is a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The room also had two sinks -- one with the toilet, and one with the shower stall. There was also a sofa with a pull-out bed and large flat screen TV.

For the price, this is the best value in the area. It's right in the Alexandria Tech Center and right off of I-95. It's considerably less expensive than hotels in the Carlyle and Old Town parts of Alexandria, which are only 1-2 miles away, and still close to the Metro. You can be in DC in a 30-minute Metro ride. There's also ample free parking, which is great, as if you are in a hotel in Carlyle, Old Town, or DC, you'll have to pay for parking.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing Eisenhower Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nanci_Dru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Very Nice hotel, excellent friendly staff! Breakfast bar very nice (especially the waffles).
Request a room that is not on the Metro side if you are a light sleeper, we were on 4th floor with view of Metro and you could hear it go by. There is both a parking garage and outdoor parking.

Room Tip: Light sleepers ask to be away from Metro side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MI-Travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSAlexandriaSW, Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on trip advisor following your recent stay at the SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to read your review, also it gives us great pleasure to know that we could fulfill your vacation expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Address: 2950 Eisenhower Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22314
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#20 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest located off I-95 and just minutes from our Nation's Capital. Enjoy our hotel's complimentary shuttle service, providing quick and easy access to the Eisenhower Metro Rail Station, part of the yellow line. Our hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Tech Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing