We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not great”

Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 752 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eisenhower Ave.
Transit: Delia's is located across the street from the Eisenhower Ave. Metro station on the Metro's Yellow Line.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

If only the food had been as good as our server! The usual suspects were on the menu so we opted for a selection of appetizers and Greek salads. The salad was way heavy on the lettuce and very light on everything else. The eggplant dip was great and the grilled octopus had great flavor although it was overcooked. Not a bad choice for a meal but not worth making a special trip. With a little effort this could be a "good to go" restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gdeakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    72
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great food. Superior service. Friendly people. Mende has something for everyone. Try the hummus sampler.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty and Conversational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn across the street. We were planning to head downtown in Alexandria but we're beat from touring all day. We stopped by Delia's at 8:00 PM without a reservation. They had a table open so we settled in. We started with wines: chianti and Pinot noir. Then we went to appetizers of pizza knuckles and gyro-itos. Both were fun and tasty. We then each had different salad and a large specialty woo-fired pizza. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit, our time here and our food. Not hugely unique but definitely fun and a pleasant stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food & great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ate here one night during our week long vacation. The atmosphere is clean and modern. Our waiter was very good. He was prompt and always made sure our drinks were topped up. The food was also excellent. I had gnocchi with roasted vegetables and my girlfriend had the pork milanese with creamy polenta and tomato & olive salad. We would certainly return here on our next visit to the D.C. area!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
367 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Gyrwonderous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a Sunday evening dinner that was close to our hotel which was the Westin. Had the Gyro which was very good. Very pleasant service in a comfortable atmosphere all at a reasonable price. Would go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing