We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and friendly service”

Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #45 of 757 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Eisenhower Ave.
Transit: Delia's is located across the street from the Eisenhower Ave. Metro station on the Metro's Yellow Line.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great meal and friendly service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

As soon as my date and I walked in , we were greeted by the pleasant manager. We were immediately seated in a comfortable booth by a picture window and in view of the bar with big screen TVs. In no time our friendly waiter greeted us at our table and ready to take our order. I think his name is Eugene. Eugene was able to deliver detailed description of the menu and make recommendations for our meals and wine. The drinks and food came out in a reasonable time which was great timing. The presentation of the food was carefully and elegantly set on the plate. I enjoyed the fresh Greek salad and lightly crispy calamari and the delicious tiramisu. The portions were reasonable as i wasn't able to finish everything. The next day, I enjoyed the rest of my food and was reminded how much I would like to return for more.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Out_About-Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    73
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“still the best”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We eat at Delia's on a regular basis and are never disappointed. The food is excellent and the service is fantastic. The best bang for your buck is at lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 816usaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
233 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice local spot in Alexandria, VA”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have not tried the brick oven pizza yet, but everything we ordered here was delicious! All the entrees were spot on and the mozzarella caprese stack was great as well as the hummus. We plan to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zenborzoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Food was great and cooked perfectly. Service was very fast and courteous. I definitely recommend the steak and lamb chops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehanna1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really good Pizzas and great value”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We travelled to Delias after reading the reviews on Trip advisor and we were not disappointed. The Pizzas were very good quality and the bases were crispy, the complimentary starters were tasty too..
Staff were friendly and the food was delivered promptly, I'd recommend a visit!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolaWhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Delia's Mediterranean Grill & Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing