We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet and sour ”

Aditi Indian Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Aditi Indian Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 763 Restaurants in Alexandria
Price range: $22 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are a mile and half awaya from Vandorn and Franconia Springfield Metro stops. There are frequent bus routes from these Metro stops to Kingstowne Towne Center in which we are located. Bus to locations are - 321 and 322.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sweet and sour ”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty food prepared with a great variety of ingredients, sauces, sweet and sour staff. Most of the staff was salty with a lot of fat but still, very delicious

Helpful?
Thank Keke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food in Kingstowne”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had been looking for good Indian food for quite some time and am delighted to have found Aditi. As for the basics, the food was delicious, the service, great, and the facilities were clean.

I went on a weeknight and ordered the Chicken Korma and Chicken Vindaloo. The Vindaloo was a wonderful blend of tangy and spicy, the Korma was rich and savory, and in both cases the chicken was moist and flavorful.

The staff was friendly and offered personal suggestions as to their own menu favorites. I will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KosMarkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fancy Indian restrurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

This is the perhaps the best ormost tastefully decorate Indian restrurant I have been to. The food is delicious. We have people from Indian at our table. They all agreed that the dishes here are as close to home cooking as you can get in the US. We ordered one goat dish, one chicken dish and one veg dish. First two are a little on the spicy side but very flavorful. We also ordered a bread basket which is excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunjoe075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A solid Indian choice for dining”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Aditi is the kind of place I will return to time after time. It is reliably consistent. The food is fresh and well prepared. They take care to present it attractively and food is tasty. The service is excellent. There is a diverse list of dishes and they can customize how hot you may wish your food to taste. My family and I simply enjoy our visits there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Great ambiance, great food, attentive service. Good variety of drinks. Private. Thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aditi Indian Dining also viewed

 

Been to Aditi Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing