We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome lunch”
Review of Moby Dick

Moby Dick
Ranked #24 of 40 Quick Bites in Alexandria
Cuisines: Persian
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2019

As a family we had a really enjoyable meal. The kebabs were delicious and really tasty and the sides were out of this world. The service was excellent and fun to deal with.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jhonesnaps60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Came
In for dinner- wanting quick kabab dinner for family , sadly the food was not up to par , the quality was lower then standard- problem
Is- there is not one Persian there anymore it seems- there is no real quality control happening - we spent $80 to
Feed 6 of us and it was a disappointment - we should have stuck with the other locations with better quality

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mauinokaoi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

As a local we come here a couple times a year, don’t wast your time or money. No adult supervision, led to several dishes being undercooked and taste of crave cakes mimicked freezer burn.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kevinvolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This is a great discovery, quiet, clean, great service, food is very good, good selection of Middle East food, you order and they bring it out, no wait staff. Staff is friendly and caring.

Enjoy the food. Prices are moderate.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank currency24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016

This is a nice place with some healthy food vegetarian plates as well as the chicken and beef kabobs. With some other ethnic choices in Kingstowne, this is a very good one. I had the chicken kabob with rice and stewed tomato. The chicken was nicely done, the rice was less zesty than I might have thought and the stewed tomato added some good taste to the meal. The rice portion is very large. The prices are reasonable, the counter service is good, and it doesn't take long to get your order. The place was busy when I went at lunch time with lots of people taking out their order. Good value for money and worth a return visit.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dick also viewed

 
Alexandria, VA
 

Been to Moby Dick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing