We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annoying”
Review of TopGolf Alexandria

TopGolf Alexandria
Ranked #2 of 9 Fun & Games in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game. Topgolf takes all your favorite leisure activities - bowling, darts and golf - and fuses them with great food and drinks to form a truly unique game and outdoor entertainment facility. Topgolf requires no golf experience. What makes Topgolf so revolutionary? Each ball contains a microchip that awards points by hitting targets that look like dart boards. The further the target and the closer you get to the center, the more points you are awarded.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Annoying”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Crazy,complicated pricing structure.Very few stalls for a Lefty golfer.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 51Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    8
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DC
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Food and fun for all”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were looking for a place for brunch on a Sunday morning - and ended up at Top Golf. We ate a great brunch with good service from Jayme. I had the french toast with coconut rum batter (yum!), the others in my party enjoyed the Spanish omelet and the steak and eggs. The home fried potatoes were excellent with just a hint of rosemary for a savory seasoning. Who would have thought you could get such great food at a golf venue?
We then played 18 in miniature golf starting with the "River" course. It was warm so we hit the clubhouse for sodas and then went out for a second 18 on the "Mountain" course. It was tougher and raised the required skill level. This is great for all ages - we saw couples playing, small family groups with young children as well as more mature groups enjoying the courses. The driving range is great with a "dart board style" targeting system. When using the micro-chipped balls you can keep score, play competitively or just work on your game.
Bathrooms were clean and the course well-kept. Parking is easy! For unlimited mini golf, the price is $8 a person - a great deal!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sharalDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good if someone else is paying”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

For a free business event, Top Golf is worth an hour visit. A good idea with a high price tag. Service is average and the food isn't. Much more enjoyable to find a regular range somewhere else without the kids screaming behind you on their way to play miniature golf.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lunarluau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Golf experience”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is a wonderful meeting place and enjoy with friends. Also you can work on your golf game with the state-of-the- art driving facility. A top notch venue

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mini-golf is fun”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My friends and I come here to play mini golf a lot. There are two different courses, and both are fun! A bit pricey, but it seems like mini-golf always is these days!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caitrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TopGolf Alexandria also viewed

 

Been to TopGolf Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing