We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Great place to stay when in DC"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Great place to stay when in DC"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very satisfied with booking, amenities, and staff. We booked the Jacuzzi room and was very glad we did after all the walking we did in DC. The staff from desk to housekeeping was pleasant and efficient. Free breakfast, well light parking, the place felt great. I can't believe how well we slept compared to most hotel visits we've had in the past.

Room Tip: Book online in advance and save a lot of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Mw57

Thank you so much for a great review. We are happy to see you enjoyed our jacuzzi suite. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Alexandria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    112
    24
    5
    6
See reviews for
161
67
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay Asmerom (a driver to the metro) was amazing he even drove me to a place I needed to go off the clock in his own car. Customer service can not describe this just an amazing person. I would rate this place 10 stars out of five. The GM personally talk to me which was an amazing experience she is been so great and so wonderful.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. Please come back and see us and stay in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a very nice and new hotel. We stayed in the 2 queen bed suite. The room was quite large and very comfortable. The free breakfast was well beyond our expectations. Everything from eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy to breads, pastries, cereal and yogurt. Checking in and out was a breeze. Free parking, fitness center and hot tub are some of the amenities. Your only minutes from Old Town Alexandria and Washington D.C. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Perry

So happy to see you enjoyed your stay. I love our breakfast too. We are so happy to see you enjoyed our amenities. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

I typically stay at HIX hotels when I travel for work, but this trip was a family trip. My husband and I took our son to DC for a long weekend, and we stayed in this hotel. It was extremely convenient to a Metro stop, so we were easily able to get into DC. The hotel was very comfortable. We all slept great- the beds seem consistently amazing across the HIX line, and this location was no exception. It was very quiet, and breakfast was great. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
LibbyO

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We appreciate your amazing feedback. Please come back and see us when your in Alexandria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a HI Express. Hotel was clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was your standard spread. Only a few minor complaints. The front desk staff was a bit unprofessional. The male and female were busy talking and laughing with each other as I stood there waiting to check in. It would also be helpful if the wifi password were given to the customer at check in. Wifi signal dropped often. Clock in room was 13 hours off.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-40_Warhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
P-40

I do apologize for the incidents that occurred during your stay. We will communicate these issues and fix them Immediately. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was aware of this hotel from having lived in the area several years ago. My only comment is that the manager (I believe her name was Amanda) was extremely helpful and very courteous. She resolved an issue with my reservation very professionally, was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurKersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Arthur

Thank you so much for writing this review. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope you can come back and see us soon.

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I cannot emphasize enough the quality of customer service that was provided on my recent stay here with my family. The night we arrived there was an issue with our room due to a room above ours. When I informed Vincent at the front desk he went beyond his means to help us on am already fully booked hotel. The rest of the staff was accomodating all week as well even when it came to dropping off and picking up from the metro station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
John S., We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service to all our valued guests. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your kind words with Vincent and the staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
#18 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon/Belvoir-Alexandria South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
5.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria at Carlyle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Address: 6055 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#7 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Fort Belvoir is set just off historic Route-1/Richmond Highway near Old Town. Business and military travelers benefit from having the I-495 Capital Beltway and I-95 within two miles of the hotel's door. Alexandria, VA is just across the Potomac River from Washington, DC. While you're here, you can securely communicate with clients via the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. The Business Center and meeting room make it easy to get work done so you can enjoy the area. We're just an eight-mile drive from Ronald Reagan National Airport (DCA). The hotel's leisure guests love Alexandria, VA, as well. We're close to Historic Old Town Alexandria, George Washington's Mount Vernon, National Harbor, Tanger Outlets, Arlington National Cemetery and about eight miles from the attractions, museums and monuments of this nation's capital. You can go shopping in Old Town Alexandria, tour the artwork at the Athenaeum and then wrap up the day with dinner and a drink at Gadsby's Tavern. Our guests love the complimentary shuttle to the nearby Huntington Metro station. You'll be energized to see the sights thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar. Enjoy the comforts of home, a 24-hour Fitness Center and more from our hotel's perfect location in Alexandria, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing