We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$134
$122
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$103
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$97
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Suites Old Town Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$140
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$89
$80
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Alexandria Old Town(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$113
$98
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
229
125
28
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
125
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront deskhuntington metroroom was cleanfree breakfastthe breakfast areashuttle driverfort belvoirdc areayogurtmetro stationfree parkingfollowing morningwould definitely stay here againking suiteold townnational harbor
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 400 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here to bike to Mt Vernon. Convenient to trail and Alexandria. Breakfast was good, with nice hot choices. Rooms in front are close to traffic and can be noisy. Staff very cordial and professional. Only complaint is that sheets were thin as gauze. But room was comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

NHampton

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time so write a great review. Please come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for five nights while visiting Washington, DC on vacation, last week of October to start of November, 2013. "We" was three of us - mom, dad, 9 year old son. I pored through hotel options before choosing this one, because I wanted to be able to walk to the Metro if needed. I also didn't want to pay the much higher prices for hotels that are closer to the attractions in downtown Washington. This hotel fit the bill nicely. The hotel shuttle was available to use, and out of 10 trips on the Metro from / to Huntington Station, we used the shuttle 3 times to get from the hotel to the station. The other 7 times we walked. The distance is probably about 1 mile, if you use the shortest route possible, figure it out on Google Earth in advance. We are "walkers", we like to walk, so know your own limitations and use the shuttle if you don't like to walk. The Huntington Metro Station is at the end of the yellow line - no other colors, the train can only go one direction from Huntington, so this makes it a little easier to figure out if you are new to the Metro. The Metro in general is very easy to use - check out the web site, routes, fare options, etc. in advance. We did not have a rental car, we traveled to the hotel from Ronald Reagan airport via the Metro. There are some limited restaurant options in the immediate vicinity of the hotel - if you're walking. So we walked a mile or so south to multiple dinner options. If you like to walk, you have a stroller, and you are headed south from the hotel, stick to the sidewalk on the west side of Richmond Highway, as it disappears for one short distance adjacent to guardrail on the east side, walkers can get through on the east side but maybe not strollers. If you don't like to walk - take the Metro somewhere for dinner or if you have a rental car, there are many options within easy driving distance from the hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and up-to-date. We were on the ground floor (one floor below lobby) and the room had high ceilings (don't know if all floors have this) - this helped to make the room feel spacious. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good - three or so cereal options, yogurt, make-your-own pancakes, eggs, bacon / sausage, bananas, fruit juices, milks, coffees, and some awesome cinnamon rolls. The hotel has two washers and two driers available for guest use, no charge, but bring your own soap. The room had a refrigerator. The only negative to the stay was the last night (a Saturday) there was a large group of high-school age kids staying in the hotel (need I say more?), and the kids in the room above us apparently got no sleep that night - we got little ourselves due to the noise they made. The hotel staff tried to quiet the kids. We asked to be moved but the hotel was booked, no other rooms open. This is the only night of the five that we were there that the hotel was that full - all other nights had fewer guests (and no high-school age kids) and all was quiet. We highly recommend this hotel if any of the above details appeal to you. If we return to Washington DC anytime soon we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Jim

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate all the great comments. We hope the next time you are Washington D.C. you will come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

During our recent stay at this hotel, we were very happy with the excellent service, especially the shuttle vans. They really made things so much easier and cheaper for us... All the drivers were great, and Fred was especially fun and helpful. Thanks!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Madeline,

Hello from Alexandria. Our shuttle driver's thank you for writing such a great review. We hope the next time you are in Alexandria you select the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night, while waiting for other family members to arrive in town (we spent the rest of our trip with them at a different hotel in town). This Holiday Inn Express was easy to get to from the Beltway, it was clean, and the room was very nice. The breakfast service was way above average for the Express breakfast, especially in the DC area.

Room Tip: Avoid the first two levels. Level 1 is actually below ground level, due to the sloping elevation in the back, and also has the laundry room, exercise room, and pool (really just a big hot tub). The second level is the lobby and breakfast area, so it's pretty loud. 3rd or 4th floor is the way to go.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RB94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

RB94

The Holiday Inn Express Alexandria is so excited to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have family in the Alexandria area and have stayed at this hotel many times. Everything is always clean and comfortable. Having breakfast included in the stay is a plus and it includes more than muffins and coffee. I never leave hungry. The hotel also has a shuttle to the nearest Metro which is on the Yellow Line. I will be traveling to Alexandria soon and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: I would prefer to stay on the back side. Traffic on Richmond Highway can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Karen

Thank you for being a loyal guest to the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria. Please let us know the next time you are coming to Alexandria so we can make your reservation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews