We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$242
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$176
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$131
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
229
125
28
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
125
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront deskhuntington metroroom was cleanfree breakfastshuttle driverthe breakfast areafort belvoirdc areayogurtmetro stationfree parkingbreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againking suiteold townnational harbor
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 398 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a party of 7 travelling from Chicago to DC. We stayed at this hotel, which was just a few minutes away from the Huntington Station Metro stop. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the Metro from 7am-10pm. This was a sparkly clean and very friendly hotel. The staff was excellent, especially Fred, David, Corey, Nancy and Phillip. There were school tour buses staying there while we were there, but you wouldn't know it! The hallways had a monitor that kept the kids quiet which was much appreciated! The breakfast was yummy and plentiful! Very pleased!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Julie,

Thank you for posting such a detailed review. Everyone says hello and they thank you for mentioning their service. We really appreciate it and hope you will come back the next time you are in Alexandria.

Amanda Sellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was a little skeptical about this place as I had never stayed here but it is just perfect. The rooms are beautiful and large, the parking lot is huge, and it's not far from dc. If I could choose a place that's outside of the city this would be it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for being a top contributor on TA. We also appreciate your great review. Please come back to D.C. and make sure your stay with us again ;)

Amanda Sellman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It was a great place to stay everyone was friendly especially Fred our shuttle bus driver. All the rooms where neat and organized. the breakfast was amazing, and I really enjoyed my stay. And everything we needed was right their and a always got their on time. The metro is really close to do that made it a whole lot easier to get around town.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ben56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

We really appreciate your review. Hope to see you next time ;)

Amanda Sellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was very pleased to have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. It is one of the nicer budget motels that I have stayed at. All of the amenities are great and appreciated.

The best part of my motel experience was the staff! Very helpful and very friendly and very accomodating. Phillip, Corey, and Fred stand out as assets to the property.

The first time I stayed was after their sister property next door wouldnt extend my stay, but
Phillip was excellent in accomodating me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 589Joanie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you so much for an awesome review. You Rock! Phill says "Hello" and to come back and see us the next time you are in the Alexandria area. Have a wonderful summer.

Amanda Sellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

By using our Priority Rewards Points, we earned one of the worst rooms in the place. The other guests were loud and noisy late at night. The worst feature was the lack of blackout curtains that would close out the bright lights and heavy traffic from Highway 1. Even though we asked for a quieter room, we stayed ground level, facing the road.

The service was very good in spite if the poorly located room. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel was clean and updated with a nice, open breakfast room. Breakfast was average with paper thin bacon and so-so scrambled eggs but plenty of it. The facility is quite nice so the right room with curtains that close or a higher floor in the back could change the whole experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressAlx, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Andrew

We appreciate you typing this review. Sorry to hear about the noise and the curtains. We would love for you to give us another try so can make sure you have a quiet room and black out curtains. Thank you so much for complimenting the staff. Have a wonderful summer and please come back and see us the next time you are in Washington D.C.

Amanda Sellman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews