We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
Nearby Hotels
$242
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/29
Book now, pay at stay
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$134
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$192
$176
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
$238
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$131
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
229
125
28
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
125
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront deskhuntington metroroom was cleanfree breakfastshuttle driverthe breakfast areafort belvoirdc areayogurtmetro stationfree parkingbreakfast staffwould definitely stay here againking suiteold townnational harbor
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 398 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Alexandria-Fort Belvoir for 30 days and I must say that I got the best front desk service in the last 10 years. Teresa and Phill were absolutely outstanding. Their professionalism along with their great attitude made me feel like being home. The older guy that drove the van on the weekends was also outstanding, friendly and always ready to help.
Tony

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while showing our fourteen year old grandson the sights of Washington. We chose the Alexandrai location as a cheaper alternative to staying in DC. We got a great rate thru one of the big name booking companies($95/night). This property offers free shuttle service to the metro and makes gettting in and out of DC painless. The desk staff were friendly, the hotel was clean and served a typical HIE breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gridley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Alexandria-Fort Belvoir the last weekend in March. We were in town for a wedding, and to see the monuments in DC. We chose this hotel for its location, based on reviews on trip advisor, and the reasonable price. We were not disappointed. Upon arrival, we were checked in with ease, and offered bottled water because we are Priority Club members. Usually we ask for the highest floor available, but the man at the front desk told us that there was a school group there that night and they were taking up the top floor. He wanted to make sure that we were as far away from them as possible! Good call!
The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean as well, just as expected. The large flat screen TV is always a plus when you stay at a Holiday Inn Express.
The complimentary breakfast had more of a selection than previous HIE's where we have stayed. The only complaints about the breakfast were the watered-down juices, and the sausage patty (it did not taste good!)
One night we called the front desk to request that they call us a cab. When the cab was a few minutes late, the man at the front desk apologized and seemed genuinely concerned. The man at the front desk was very helpful during the entirety of our stay and is one of the main reasons that we would consider staying there again.
Other than the questionable motel next door, I wasn't concerned about the neighborhood. I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, away from the main road.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CycloneMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Alexandria-Fort Belvoir (VA) during school vacation while taking in the sights in Washington DC and Mount Vernon. Aside from a delicious breakfast each morning and a clean & comfortable room, we enjoyed the hospitality of the crew there -- Dave, Beth, Nancy, Phil, Antwaine, Chandu, Fred and Asmeron -- from their frequent trips to the Metro for us, advice on where to go for this/that and friendly service, we sense they care about their guests. We had a great vacation and definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select the back of the building since it faces away from the main road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Clean Rooms, Soft Beds, Large Flat Screen TV, Convenient Location, Plenty of Free Parking Space, Free Breakfast is a plus. We Stayed here for 3 great nights.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor is where the Front Desk and Free Breakfast is.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edster606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews