We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The comfiest beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The comfiest beds”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed at the Springhill overnight and found it to be very clean. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept in, in a long time. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast buffet which is included was very good. We all enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SOrsucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your feedback. Although we receive compliments regarding our modern decor and comfortable beds regularly, we never get tired of hearing them and each compliment is greatly appreciated. We hope that your stay was a memorable experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    138
    36
    19
    4
See reviews for
214
70
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Good: Location and value (if you book far enough in advance); fast service to metro stop. Clean and decent breakfast.
Down-side: At least during spring break the place is loaded with families and the mgt. had a tough time controlling a noisy cheer group from TX whose adult leadership could care less about letting their charges run around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColoradoChilidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy and utilize a few of our amenities. We take pride in knowing that our guests are satisfied with our modern suites. We want to sincerely apologize for any disturbances you experienced throughout your stay and attempt to make every effort to ensure each guest is comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is hotel is very nice, big spacious rooms and ressonbaly priced. The location was great easy acces to everything. You are mintues from a metro station and easy acsess to all major freeways. The front desk was helpful with directions and suggestions. I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madisonwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

So pleased to know you enjoyed your getaway. Our area is perfect for such an occasion. Our staff takes pride in offering the best service possible to all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

In my recent visit to DC I decided to stay in Arlington because it would give me easy access to DC (via 95) without being in the middle of the town & its "challenging" traffic. We love the Marriott chain because it seems that no matter where we go whether in the US or abroad- we are always guaranteed superb service & a great ambiance. Marriott does a great job of maintaining their properties. Springhill Suites offers excellent location, ultra modern rooms, full amenities & breakfast is included. Breakfast: kudos to Marriott- who has figured out that not everyone eats pork so they offer but turkey products and vegetarian alternatives within their breakfast. But the best part of Marriott is their friendly staff who is always willing to do their very best to make your stay as confortable as possible. :)

Room Tip: Hotel is located on Eisenhower Ave. across from the train tracks. Therefore there are rooms with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments, and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a stay before traveling. Rooms are modern and well appointed. Lay out was similar to Hyatt Place. Hotel is a short shuttle ride to metro station. Parking and breakfast were free as well as internet connection. A nice gym is available for guest use. Several restaurants are near the metro stop. A couple hour drive to down town old town - where parking is tricky. Would stay again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyValley1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities that we offer. So delighted to hear that you admired our modern decor. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here for two nights while my daughter was interviewing for a job in the area. The hotel was very nice and clean and the employees were all very nice. We had one snafu in that I pre-authorized charges for my credit card prior to my daughter's arrival since she got there before me. I used a different card than I originally made the reservation with and was nearly caught off guard to realize that no one had double checked this and ran the charges to the wrong card. It was a quick fix but I was fortunate to catch it before some accounting mistakes happened.

The hotel was pretty full with kids who were there obviously for some type of sports tournament and they were rather loud in the hallways during the second night of our stay. We were tired from a very busy day and were able to get to bed without much trouble. If we were not so tired, I may have complained.

The pool area is small here and we spent about an hour there since my 8-year old loves the water and always likes to stay in hotels with pools. He was not allowed in the whirlpool as their requirement for this is 16+. He was rather bummed about that since I do allow him limited time in them when we are at our gym or when we have traveled before.

Breakfast was nice but the second morning of our stay was just too busy in the hotel and we ended up making a Krispy Kreme run since it is just down the street. It would be nice if they had more than one waffle maker in the breakfast area as this seemed to cause a great back up in the breakfast line.

The area was convenient and we were able to quickly get to the Metro station for some time in the city at the Smithsonian. There was lots of shopping and dining within less than a mile from us and my son was very happy when we stumbled upon a Chuck E. Cheese!!!

Any complaints I have really are very minor as the overall comfort and cleanliness of the hotel are always most important and I have nothing but compliments in that regard.

Room Tip: You enter the lobby here on the 2nd floor so if you are someone who prefers to avoid elevators or st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VATravelingmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is true, our convenient location offers lots to explore and can certainly accomodate any of our guests interests. We are pleased to hear that you were able to find time in your busy schedule to enjoy a few of our amenities. We greatly appreciate you compliments and happen to be delighted to know that our luxurious suites were able to meet your standards.We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This two year old property offers European style ambiance along with a fantastic breakfast. Located within walking distance (or free shuttle) to the DC metro, it can't be beat for convenience.
The drive to DC is only about 5 miles. Rates are excellent (paid $75 during Thanksgiving weekend) and parking is free!

Room Tip: Choose the top floor complete quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. We make it a priority to ensure every guest has a memorable experience during their stay. Delighted to hear you enjoyed our modern suites and convenient location. Thank you for your compliments regarding our complimentary breakfast as we are consistantly working to make improvements. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing