We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Nothing exciting.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nice Newer Hotel. Free WiFi, Breakfast and parking. Nothing exciting.
Cannot walk to anywhere from here--must use car. 2+ miles from OLD TOWN. Movie theatre very close by car.

Breakfast is a struggle with all the people--even when only 60% booked while we were there.

Rooms were nice but not outstanding. Had a Best Western feel to it.

Priceline fast deal for $54.

Room Tip: Higher Floors away from train tracks. There are NO VIEWS of anything other than parking garage. Gr...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonRSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for your comments, and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 455 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

I found the hotel very clean and they had a very good breaksfast with many choices. It is a more modern deco which was refreshing. The staff was very helpful except for one person on the evening shift, she never rode the Metro and could not help us. The next morning the day staff was much more helpful. We did have one problem with the shuttle driver on the second night being very late picking us up at the Metro but the management comped us with something from the snack selection which was nice. I would recomend this hotel to anyone traveling to sight see Washington DC. It was convenient to the Metro station.

Room Tip: I would have like to be on the second floor because the people above us was a little loud. Also dow...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It gives us great pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our modern decor as well as your shared experience with our staff. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay. We hope that you'll visit with us again soon and thank you for choosing Spring Hill Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Corey and Estella helped me retrieve my keys locked inside my car. Without them I don't know what I would have done. They went the extra mile for me, I wish you guys do the same for them. Once again my stay at spring hill suites was amazing thanks to the great staff on your team.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feed back. Delighted to hear that our staff here at Spring Hill Suites were able to make your experience memorable. The entire staff is continuously striving to do anything we can to assist our guest in what ever they may need. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a group of Army Soldiers from 18-21 Sept 2013 for the 2013 Army Ten miler! The location is about 10-15 mins from Ronald Regan national airport which was great for us! They have free parking and a mediocre free breakfast from 6-10 every morning! The hotel is very nice, modern, and clean! We also appreciated them allowing us to have a late check out after our run to get some rest before heading to airport! There are several restaurants and even a walmart within a mile or so up the road! Definitely a great inexpensive option in a very expensive town!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank MsCarolinaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with your experience here at Spring Hill Suites. Our convenient location and complimentary amenities make it easy for anyone to have an extrodinary time throughout their stay. We thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Every time I go to Alexandria, VA I stay at a different hotel. I'm looking for a place that satisfies me and meets all my needs. Well, I can now stop looking. Where do I start? The place was spotlessly clean. The staff was amazing....helpful, courteous, accommodating. The layout of the room was perfect for me and my granddaughter and great grandson, with plenty of room to move around, even with the crib set up. Having a kitchenette with a sink and counter space worked out so much better for us than just having the fridge and microwave (like most hotels). They even leave a set of wrapped heavy-duty paper plates and plasticware in the microwave for heating leftovers. The breakfast service was excellent. Lots of choices, hot and cold. The shower had good water pressure and, I don't know what kind of vent system they have, but there was absolutely no steam lingering in the room after the shower. We all used the pool, but it was nice to see that they have staff in attendance in case someone wants to swim alone. And for anyone who has ever tried to get into or out of the traffic on Richmond Highway, you know how hard that can be at any time of day. Not to worry. If you're heading north, the hotel has it's own exit lane off Richmond. And if you're coming in from the beltway or if you want to head south out of the parking lot, there's a light right there. And, thank you Springhill, checkout was at noon, not eleven. Sometimes you really need that extra hour. I can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always overjoyed to receive a positive review and knowing that our guests are pleased with their stay. Hearing from satisfied guests is always refreshing no matter how often it occurs. Our staff greatly appreciates your compliments regarding our assistance and take great pride in everything we do to provide excellent service. Your kind words regarding our suites is very gracious of you. Delighted that your choosing to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for two days on a family visit to Washington. The hotel was great. The room big enough for four people and with a nice working desk to do emails, etc. Wifi internet was free and worked well. Breakfast was the typical Springhill one, nothing fancy but good enough to keep you going for a while. You could walk to the metro stop for Washington but it was raining so we decided to take the shuttle. This is the only downside of the hotel. The shuttle was very busy all night long and when we came back from a tiring day in DC, we had to wait for it to come back three times until we finally fit. There is not a lot of options for dinner in walking distance but if you have a car you can drive down to the centre of Alexandria which is a little gem. We also visited the Masonic memorial and took a very interesting tour there.
Used the fitness room and whirlpool in the hotel, both fine. Would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back. So pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Spring Hill Suites and were able to take advantage of several amenities we have to offer. We appreciate the compliments you shared in relation to our suites. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the shuttle services and hope that you will be visiting with us again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ensure you tell the receptionist your name so that you at least get on the shuttle bus, also no restaurants within walking distance but hotel provided extensive take out menu's for delivery. Breakfast was fine and rooms with seating ideal when travelling as two couples so we could socialise.

Room Tip: The shuttle bus service could be better managed perhaps taking the names of the party waiting to be...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenniepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feed back with us. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with our suites. We appreciate all of your input and hope that you will have the opportunity to utilize some of the other complimentary amenities we have to offer at you next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $137 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing