We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$213
$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$163
$145
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
257
149
38
21
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
149
38
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree parkingfree breakfastdc arearichmond highwaybagelshuntington metro stationpool and hot tubwork spaceshort drivesitting arealaundry roompull out couchnational harbortwo queen bedswould stay here againold town
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 469 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a great trip, Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good and convineant and . Rooms clean and comfortable. We will stay here again for sure. wi fi slow

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd visit with us again. Our entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites considers each guest a priority and is eager to assist in any way they can. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon so that you may enjoy our modern suites, complimentary amenities, and convenient location once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A newer hotel, the rooms are ample in size, plenty of room to spread out and feel comfy. The décor was modern with cool fixtures and nice linens. Staff was very good and helpful. Breakfast was very good. A good range of cereals plus toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, a hot egg dish and side. Really enjoyed the waffle machine! After 4pm a shuttle (as available) can take you within a 3 mile radius to restaurants, but nothing in easy walking distance. The review would have been excellent except for the last night the hotel was invaded by 3 bus loads of middle schoolers who were NOT well behaved. The noise, kids running up and down the hallways and stairs, being obnoxious at breakfast, etc, did not make for a nice last night stay. Not too sure how my complaints were handled by the staff or what they could have done with such a massive amount of kids that were not well chaperoned. I would stay there again, BUT would verify if they were having groups of kids at the same time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the stairwell or elevator. Room facing the street do have road noise, the other side of the hotel faces trees and is quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as we value the input of each guest. It's a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed our modern suites, complimentary breakfast, and shuttle service. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during you stay and we are currently in the process of making improvements in these areas. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I used the hotel for a small meeting, staff was very friendly and service was great. When I needed something for my room, both of these employees responded right away and were very helpful. I like the location of the hotel, it is conveniently located off of 495. The lobby is updated and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always great hearing how pleased our guests are with the staff and we are glad to hear that they were accommodating during your meeting. We hope that you will visit us again so that you may enjoy all that Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. I had reserved a handicap room which became living room, bedroom with a king, and 2 bathrooms almost. Shower in one and toilet in the other. The bed was very comfortable. Meals at breakfast were very good and a big choice. It is hard to think of anything to criticize, because we enjoyed our stay. Easy to drive in all directions with our rental car. They also have a shuttle van to take you to the metro stop. The staff was courteous and willing to explain where something was. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again. Your compliments regarding our staff, suites, and breakfast are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

looked for a nice place (marriott) that would accommodate 4 people, serve breakfast and be reasonably priced.. employees were very good.. friendly and helpful including front desk and shuttle driver. room was next to elevator and when i called the front desk to ask them to ask the family upstairs from us to ask their kids to stop jumping from bed to bed.. the phone ringing at the front desk sounded like it was ringing in my room. the next morning i could hear the people walking down the hall to get and eat their breakfast. asking for another room they gave us a couple of choices and moved us down the hall. this room had a bed that felt like it was carved out in the middle.. i was told that they'd 'take a look at the bed' but if they did. nothing was done. the bed the night before was perfect. this one was defective. tv was in a wierd place.. it gets shared with bedroom and office area.. best view of tv was from desk chair.. not a great view from either bed. plus you have no control of speed of fan. when the a/c went on the noise was loud and it blew on the bed closest to the window. wish fan could have lowered. furniture quality reminded me of ikea with almost no drawer space. .breakfast was very good. lines at waffle maker/ would have liked fruit salad instead of choice of apple or banana. closed promptly at 9:30.. coffee ran out/ eggs are ?? microwaved and kept in water in a chafing dish?

Room Tip: away from the elevator. front rooms don't hear road noise (hotel is kind of below the road)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always excited to hear that our guests are pleased with the staff and genuinely appreciate your compliments. Spring Hill Suites values each guest and any concerns they may have as it allows the entire staff the opportunity to enhance the quality of service we offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and are currently in the process of making improvements in all of these areas. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews