We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Destiny, Stella, Beverly, David were awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a great trip, Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really good and convineant and . Rooms clean and comfortable. We will stay here again for sure. wi fi slow

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd visit with us again. Our entire staff here at Spring Hill Suites considers each guest a priority and is eager to assist in any way they can. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon so that you may enjoy our modern suites, complimentary amenities, and convenient location once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 462 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

A newer hotel, the rooms are ample in size, plenty of room to spread out and feel comfy. The décor was modern with cool fixtures and nice linens. Staff was very good and helpful. Breakfast was very good. A good range of cereals plus toast, bagels, muffins, yogurt, a hot egg dish and side. Really enjoyed the waffle machine! After 4pm a shuttle (as available) can take you within a 3 mile radius to restaurants, but nothing in easy walking distance. The review would have been excellent except for the last night the hotel was invaded by 3 bus loads of middle schoolers who were NOT well behaved. The noise, kids running up and down the hallways and stairs, being obnoxious at breakfast, etc, did not make for a nice last night stay. Not too sure how my complaints were handled by the staff or what they could have done with such a massive amount of kids that were not well chaperoned. I would stay there again, BUT would verify if they were having groups of kids at the same time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the stairwell or elevator. Room facing the street do have road noise, the other si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback as we value the input of each guest. It's a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed our modern suites, complimentary breakfast, and shuttle service. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during you stay and we are currently in the process of making improvements in these areas. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I used the hotel for a small meeting, staff was very friendly and service was great. When I needed something for my room, both of these employees responded right away and were very helpful. I like the location of the hotel, it is conveniently located off of 495. The lobby is updated and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is always great hearing how pleased our guests are with the staff and we are glad to hear that they were accommodating during your meeting. We hope that you will visit us again so that you may enjoy all that Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a good stay at this hotel. I had reserved a handicap room which became living room, bedroom with a king, and 2 bathrooms almost. Shower in one and toilet in the other. The bed was very comfortable. Meals at breakfast were very good and a big choice. It is hard to think of anything to criticize, because we enjoyed our stay. Easy to drive in all directions with our rental car. They also have a shuttle van to take you to the metro stop. The staff was courteous and willing to explain where something was. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again. Your compliments regarding our staff, suites, and breakfast are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

looked for a nice place (marriott) that would accommodate 4 people, serve breakfast and be reasonably priced.. employees were very good.. friendly and helpful including front desk and shuttle driver. room was next to elevator and when i called the front desk to ask them to ask the family upstairs from us to ask their kids to stop jumping from bed to bed.. the phone ringing at the front desk sounded like it was ringing in my room. the next morning i could hear the people walking down the hall to get and eat their breakfast. asking for another room they gave us a couple of choices and moved us down the hall. this room had a bed that felt like it was carved out in the middle.. i was told that they'd 'take a look at the bed' but if they did. nothing was done. the bed the night before was perfect. this one was defective. tv was in a wierd place.. it gets shared with bedroom and office area.. best view of tv was from desk chair.. not a great view from either bed. plus you have no control of speed of fan. when the a/c went on the noise was loud and it blew on the bed closest to the window. wish fan could have lowered. furniture quality reminded me of ikea with almost no drawer space. .breakfast was very good. lines at waffle maker/ would have liked fruit salad instead of choice of apple or banana. closed promptly at 9:30.. coffee ran out/ eggs are ?? microwaved and kept in water in a chafing dish?

Room Tip: away from the elevator. front rooms don't hear road noise (hotel is kind of below the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always excited to hear that our guests are pleased with the staff and genuinely appreciate your compliments. Spring Hill Suites values each guest and any concerns they may have as it allows the entire staff the opportunity to enhance the quality of service we offer. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay and are currently in the process of making improvements in all of these areas. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This particular hotel receives an excellent rating from our family. From the moment we arrived, everyone was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. It is hard to find great customer service and they had it here. Tori and Estela at the front desk provided service with a smile and did anything they could to help with our stay, it was done. David and Fred also did the same by making sure we ate at the right restaurants, used the correct Metro line to get back and forth into DC, and simply some good conversation whenever they saw my family. So ask for Tori, Estela, Fred, and David....They will answer any questions you may have to enjoy your stay!! The rooms were great...spacious, clean, and can not mention spacious enough...especially when you have a family of four. The gym was good enough for working out while traveling, they have dumbbells that go up to 50lbs, two very good tread mills, one elliptical, and two stationary bikes. The indoor pool was clean and adequate, I did not use the whirlpool only because we chose to utilize the pool. We would definitely stay here again simply because of the staff mentioned above.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and the place was very, very, quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebastianS718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our modern decor suites and complimentary amenities. The staff here at Spring Hill Suites is always eager to assist any guest in anyway they can and we all appreciate your compliments. It is always exciting to find that are guests enjoyed their stay and would visit with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on family trip to Washington DC. Despite being first given a room that had not yet been cleaned, we had a pleasant stay. Large room, free transportation to the Metro, good varied breakfast that appealed to children and adults. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEHfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites and amenities and would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival. We are currently in the process of making improvements to enhance the quality of service we offer to each guest. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Alexandria Fort Belvoir
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $108 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing