We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Awesome Stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have nothing but positive things to say about my stay. It was easy to find just of the interstate. The room was clean, and the service was awesome. Breakfast was included- assortment of cerals, breads, and hot food. The lobby was bright and welcoming and the staff were quick and helpful. I had a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I highly recommend this hotel. I am looking forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: high floor, corner room suites are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feed back and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    134
    31
    18
    4
See reviews for
205
62
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lanex
Level Contributor
379 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The only thing keeping this from very good is the breakfast which was terrible - not any where near the par of ones we have had at hampton inns, holiday inn express, residence inn, fairfiled inn, etc. Few choices, rubbery eggs, poor suasage, coffee only passable. Otherwise - nice staff, very clean, attractive environment, conveninet location. A lot of families with young children so it must work well for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 894robertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for all of your compliments regarding our staff, decor, and convenient location. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced throughout your stay as we are currently in the process of making improvements. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

On December 27 the 4 of us took a ride from Norfolk,VA to see the light show at another hotel. When we checked in we were conveniently placed on the first floor because we had to leave at 5am next morning. One person used business center, 2 went to work out. The best part of the trip was going back to the Springhill after the show. I cannot stress how welcoming, warm, delightful and very assertive the front desk agent was during our brief stay.No wonder your reviews are so great.
She is a jewel and I would love to stay there again. The morning of our departure she went out of her way to tell us goodbye.
Thank you and it was my pleasure, believe me.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebird631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to us all hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all of your kind words regarding our staff. We appreciate all of our guests and are happy to do anything we can to make you welcomed. Thank you for staying at Spring Hill Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family went on a driving trip in mid-August to Washington. My husband and I and our 3 children (ages 6-11) had a great time at this hotel as our home base to visit all the wonderful Washington museums. My husband found the prices reasonable compared to the much higher priced hotels in downtown Washington. We all loved the complimentary breakfasts, the modern clean comfortable rooms, and the pool. Carlos and all front desk staff (including the new trainee) were simply super and helped us with all our questions during our stay. We have become fans of the SpringHill Suites chain. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your compliments regarding our staff, modern decor, and amenities are more than gratifying and are greatly appreciated. We hope that you and your family enjoyed your trip and that you'll visit with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

SpringHill Suites is awesome... The atmosphere here is very relaxing! There's a gym, pool and jaccuzzi along with the most convienent service around. Great breakfast in the morning and the staff is nice especially Mona, she's really helpful!! Also the lobby is a cool hangout spot with everything you might need!!!

Room Tip: Friendly environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is appreciated. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of some of the complimentary amenities Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Please visit with us again soon so that we may have another opportunity to create another memorable experience for you. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

the front desk clerk mona was very helpful and friendly this was me and my brothers first time in the nova area . i honestly wish more hotel clerks and staff were as helpful as alot of the people i have encountered and interacted with during my short stay at the spring hill suites. i look forward to staying at the springhill suites the next time we are in town which will probably be around the chrismas new years time

Room Tip: 1st floor is the most convenient pool , jacuzzi , weight room and laundry its like a home away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Each staff member here at Spring Hill Suites is eager to assist you in anyway they can to provide the level of quality service our guests deserve. It is an absolute delight to know you enjoyed your stay and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We're excited to hear about your plans to return for another visit and are enthusiastically looking forward to the next opportunity to assist you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've hosted multiple meetings at this property and have stayed onsite. Our company will continue using the Springhill Suites due to the staff's positive and responsive service, value of the meeting space, and the convenient location of the hotel. The hotel also offers free parking which is a huge benefit for meeting attendees.

Michael in Sales, Carlos and Tori at the Front Desk, and David and Angel in Operations, and the General Manager Rick all deserve a special thank you for their service and continuously going the extra mile to make our meetings successful! THANKS AGAIN!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bewell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your kind words in relation to our staff is greatly appreciated as it is our mission to provide quality service to each of our guest no matter what the needs may be. We are looking forward to you next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing