We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My stay was excellent i really enjoyed it. Staff was friendly, the rooms clean, overall a good experience for a budget conscious hotel. For a business traveler, this is a good location with decent amenities. Happy to have stayed here. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a decent experience. Mona was super personable and made checking in and the stay easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, modern decor, convenient location, and amenities. Our entire staff is devoted to providing our guests with the quality service they deserve and we hope that you will visit us again soon so that you may enjoy more of what Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    130
    29
    18
    3
See reviews for
201
61
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

my stay at this hotel was very good.Your employee Mona was very helpful to me and my teammates. Good location near bridge leading over to National Harbor. Spacious room with work desk and swivel HD TV. Excellent staff - Appreciated courtesy and attention from Mona at front desk. Her focus on guests was noted by our team and it sets the property apart from its competition in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our staff is always eager to assist guests in any way they can to provide a memorable experience and your kind words are appreciated. Please visit with us again soon. We are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good location near bridge leading over to National Harbor. Spacious room with work desk and swivel HD TV. Excellent staff - Appreciated courtesy and attention from Mona at front desk. Her focus on guests was noted by our team and it sets the property apart from its competition in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimball A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Delighted that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We are always eager to do anything we can to provide our guests with the quality service they deserve and genuinely appreciate you compliments regarding our staff, modern decor, and convenient location. Please visit with us again soon. We're looking forward to seeing you. Thank you for choosing Spring Hill Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staff was friendly, the rooms clean, overall a good experience for a budget conscious hotel. For a business traveler, this is a good location with decent amenities. Happy to have stayed here. Would definitely recommend for those looking for a decent experience. Mona was super personable and made checking in and the stay easy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your compliments regarding staff, breakfast, and our shuttle are appreciated. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and are currently in the process of making improvements in these areas. We hope see you again soon for your next visit. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel is pretty new, just opened within the last year or two, very nice, attractively designed, even a limited amount of covered parking under the hotel. The included breakfast was great, more than just continental but with scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc as well as the standard compliment of things. Free wifi was good, also has a guest laundry onsite. Hotel shuttle is pretty good at taking you back & forth to the Eisenhauer Metro station (about a mile or so away), a very pleasant stay. No restaurant on site or within easy walking distance, so plan accordingly.

Room Tip: Despite close proximity to the highway, noise was not an issue at all. (Had even numbered room on 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your kind words in relation to our modern decor and amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit so that you may enjoy more of what Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was very pleased with the accomodations I was given at the Springhill Suites Alexandria. The hotel staff were very helpful and gave the impression that they wanted our stay to be an extraordinary experience. The room was gorgeous, well equipped and pleasant. The hot tub spa provided a welcome relief after a long day at work. We'll definitely stay at this hotel the next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Al of the rooms appeared to have the same quality. You can't miss with your room seleections.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and will stay with us again in the future. We want to thank you for all of your compliments regarding our staff, decor, and amenities. Please visit with us again soon so that you may have the opportunity to enjoy more of what Spring Hill Suites has to offer. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights in October. We flew into Dulles and rented a car. it took about 40 minutes to drive to this property on a Wednesday afternoon. It takes about 15 minutes to drive to the National Mall from this hotel.

This property is decorated in a boutique hotel style. It is clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable.

The staff is helpful. Especially Kathy on the evening shift who helped my wife and I with questions about local attractions and restaurants.

I would stay here again and recommend to friends. The Fairfield and Springhill by Marriott properties offer excellent value and this property doesn't disappoint.

There are local restaurants in Alexandria Old Town about 5 minute drive north and there are plenty of chain restaurants about 5 minutes south (Chili's, Appleby's, Ruby Tuesday).

King Street in Alexandria is a must see. We walked it from end to end over a couple of days. Cool shops, houses and restaurants. If you like italian try the Pines. It's not pretty but it is delicious.

We did have a problem with the television signal in our room. The front desk staff, manager and maintenance staff really worked on the problem and changed the television twice (I personally think the problem was the coaxial cable in the wall). They gave us a bottle of wine one evening when they couldn't get the problem fixed which was a nice gesture. It was more important to us to have a room away from the elevators than to move to a room with a more reliable signal.

The free hotel shuttle can get you to the Metro station in about 4 minutes but not to National Harbor.

I had a conference at the Gaylord National. Typically it took me 10 minutes or less each morning to drive to the Gaylord. About 6 minutes if it was any other time of day. One morning there was an accident on the Woodrow Wilson Bridge and it took me 20 minutes. Parking at the Gaylord National is $22 per day and there are NO in/outs for that $22 if you are not an overnight guest. After the first day, my wife dropped me off in the morning and picked me up in the afternoon. We saved $132 in Gaylord parking.

Hint for first time Washington D.C. sightseers. On weeknights we could park curbside for free for 2 hours right across from the White House and on week day afternoons we could park for free curbside right across from the Martin Lurther King, Jr. Memorial. From there we could easily walk to the King, Lincoln, Vietnam and Korean War Veterans memorials and it was a short walk to the World War II Memorial.

Take the Metro to L'Enfant Plaza for the Air and Space Museum, Capitol, Library of Congress and U.S. Surpreme Court. About $13.00 round trip for two which is cheaper than parking, if you can find parking near these areas, and you'd still have to walk about as far L'Enfant

Room Tip: For quiet choose the 4th floor. We had a room facing the Richmond Highway and NEVER heard a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogueWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure knowing our guests enjoy their stay and appreciate all of your kind words regarding our staff, modern decor, and convenient location. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit and are currently in the process of making improvements in these areas. The entire staff is dedicated to providing each guest with quality service in order to create memorable experience and would be delighted to see you again at your next visit so that you may enjoy more of what our hotel has to offer. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 53 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Property: SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303-2101
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Alexandria, VA hotel's guestroom suites are furnished with a light, contemporary touch, maximizing comfort and style. Take our complimentary shuttle to Huntington Metro, just one mile away, and explore Washington, DC's monuments, museums and top attractions. At our all-suite Alexandria hotel, guests enjoy many modern amenities, including free hot breakfast, shuttle service to Old Town Alexandria, WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing