We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay with wonderful service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Hotel is very clean and modern. We had a room with two double beds and a sofa bed and had a great sleep. Room next door was a little loud but front desk staff addressed the situation immediately and we were pleased. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you could want from this type of hotel. Breakfast was very good, although it is very busy in this area at peak times. The staff were excellent at keeping things full and fresh. In addition to the staff in the breakfast area, a huge kudos goes to the housekeeping staff who found a bag of laundry and a few other items left over in our room and promptly turned them in. The staff kept them for us for over a week and we picked them up on our return trip. The staff are very knowledgeable about the local area and were eager to help us with hints and tips. The hotel is fairly priced, in a nice area with good amenities. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our entire staff appreciates all of your compliments in regards to our service, modern decor, and amenities. Spring Hill Suites is committed to providing each guest with quality services to encourage a memorable experience. Please visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 455 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family of 6 stayed here in a room with 2 double beds and a pullout. We got a free shuttle to the METRO, toured DC for the day, and came back to a great night's sleep in a clean comfortable room. Before we left in the AM, we had a tasty breakfast in the buffet. When you travel with kids, it's all about keeping them happy and safe without breaking the budget. This place foot the bill for us for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always delighted to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. All of your kind words are appreciated. Our modern decor, convenient location, and complimentary amenities make Spring Hill Suites the perfect hotel for a family visit. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

For a moderate price hotel, the front desk staff was excellent. They were able to accommodate an early check-in, provide better directions than MapQuest and were calm, cool and collected during a rush of people checking in & out. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. The breakfast served in the morning was more than adequate. Location was convenient to Mount Vernon, Old Towne Alexandria and a metro stop was close by. Would certainly consider staying here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our entire staff genuinely appreciates all of your kind words and we are delighted to know that we were able to encourage a memorable experience throughout your stay.Our modern decor, amenities, and convenient location make a perfect stay for any occasion and we hope that you will visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The SpringHill Suites Alexandria had clean, relatively spacious rooms for a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good. My only minor complaint was that the swimming pool was lacking in size.
However, the best part of my stay was the desk staff. They were probably the nicest and most prompt desk staff I have ever dealt with in my travels. We arrived on July 27, and despite the hotel being full, the lady running the desk brought my family extra towels and then blankets, both within about five minutes of me calling down, without any complaint. The weekend clerks were just as nice, and the young lady at the desk on the evening of July 29 helped clean up our pizza boxes which we had ordered in for a meal. Finally, at check-out on July 30, Carlos at the desk was very courteous and informed us that one of the goals of the hotel staff is to be kind and responsive to all guests. Mission accomplished and I hope the ladies working the weekend of July 27-29 get the recognition they deserve for going above and beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The staff here at Spring Hill Suites is devoted to creating memorable experiences for all of our guests. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, modern suites, and breakfast. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences you experienced with our pool. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean, roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed morning breakfasts and the location was perfect as we visited DC and Mount Vernon. Not far from the metro and hotel provided shuttle service. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Your compliments in relation to our staff, suites, amenities, and location are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Our family of five stayed here on a recent trip to DC and Virginia just for one night. I wish it had been longer. I'm familiar with other Marriott properties but have never stayed in a SpringHill Suites.
Service was wonderful. The most helpful and polite staff, starting with the young man at the front desk who arranged to have a room made ready for us early, and was very helpful in answering our questions and providing us with information. Everyone was polite and helpful: other front desk staff, maid service, and the young woman who did a wonderful job stocking and cleaning up the breakfast area. She looked me in the eyes and said good morning with a smile. That's something I'd expect in Houston, but sadly haven't seen much of in DC.
The hotel seemed new, room was wonderful, nicely decorated and arranged, with plenty of room and an L-shaped sofa that had a pullout full-size sleeper. Great arrangement for my family of five. There was a glass partition separating the beds from the desk area, with a comfortable computer chair and workspace for a laptop. Bathroom was convenient with sink and vanity separated from the commode and bath/shower. Hair dryer is located on the closet. iHome charger on the alarm clock. Mini fridge, microwave (with disposable plate and utensils inside, nice touch), coffee maker, bar sink, toiletries are Paul Mitchell. Reception on the TV didn't seem too good, but honestly we weren't in the room much and weren't concerned about it so we didn't ask the front desk. Laundry was free though I didn't use it, and hotel had other amenities like pool and workout room and computers by the elevator for printing boarding passes, etc.
The perfect hotel to stay if you have a car in DC. Parking is free. The Metro stop is Huntington on the yellow line. There is a parking garage at the Metro stop which is $4.75/day. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the stop but it ends at 9 pm on weekdays, 8 pm on weekends. The front desk gave us a card with numbers to call the shuttle for service, as well as a cab company for after hours that charged $10. Very reasonable. I would consider the Metro station too far to walk. Hotel is very convenient to DCA.
Would stay here again anytime I'm in DC!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0m0f3B0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are always thrilled to hear about our visits and that the guests enjoyed their stay. We appreciate all of your compliments regarding our staff, modern suites, and complimentary amenities. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I live in the area, but lost power as a result of a strong storm on a 100+ degree day. Getting a room here was great under the circumstances. The room had almost every comfort of home including strong air conditioning, WiFi, a large flat-screen TV w/ a great selection of channels, and a small refrigerator. They also served a very nice breakfast, and had ample free parking. I believe there is also a pool available.

Were I there as a tourist - it's about 4 miles north of Mount Vernon & about 10 miles (at most) from Washington, DC, or about two miles away from Huntington Metro (subway) Station.

Room Tip: Hotel is far enough back from the road that Rt 1 traffic isn't an issue. The Rt. 1 side doesn...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fried003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Delighted to have had you as our guest and wish that the circumstances had been different. We genuinely appreciate all of your kind words regarding our modern suites and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $132 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing