We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Visit to DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Alexandria
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This hotel was a great value for our first trip to D.C. It offered free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast, and free shuttle service to metro. We were at the hotel during spring break week so everything was very busy but the staff was always friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was quick and the morning driver, Fred, was friendly and full of information about the area. The hotel is a short drive to Mount Vernon and well-known restaurants. The room offered a separate sitting area, microwave, small fridge, in-room coffee, and comfortable beds. We would definitely stay again and have already mentioned the hotel to others wanting to visit DC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristfromKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. All of your compliments regarding our modern suites, complimentary amenities, convenient location, and staff are all greatly appreciated. Each staff member is committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests throughout each stay. Please visit with us again soon. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 457 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Extremely clean, appears new. Very spacious. Love the separate sitting area. Close enough to DC. We've stayed at other places in DC over the years and thus far this is my favorite and with free breakfast you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmcdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind words in relation to our modern suites and amenities. We look forward to that return visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I thought that the SpringHill Suites was a great place to stay for several reasons. Our first day was spent at Mount Vernon and SpringHIll Suites was very close. The service was very friendly and accommodating and having the free shuttle to the metro was a great perk. Fred, our driver both mornings, was extremely friendly and helpful and tried to accommodate in any way possible. The director of sales, general manager and the rest of the staff was always smiling even when things were very hectic. This was a very busy week with spring break but they handled it and hopefully we can get down again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Smiling is easy for each staff member here at Springhill Suites because we are all eager to assist every guest in anyway possible. It is a pleasure knowing you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all your kind words. We are looking forward to your return visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

While staying here at the SpringHill Suites we received service with a smile! Beginning as you walk through the front door to check in with people such as Danielle, who helped us tremendously with booking an extra night to finding us batteries to helping us get a wheelchair. The shuttle service is the best around with happy smiling, caring, helpful drivers. When we called either from the hotel to get a ride or from the Metro, they were very prompt and there within minutes!! Also, Hector, the Lifeguard, was very nice and watched our kids as they were his own. He was always smiling and willing to help. The breakfast they serve is top of the line and you couldn't find better going out to purchase it somewhere else. If we needed anything, the very helpful staff was there and assisted us anyway they could. We highly recommend staying here at the SpringHill Suites!! We will come back for sure!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 313 & 315. Great for families!! Close to elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and genuinely appreciate all the kind words you've shared regarding our staff members. Each and everyone of us here at Springhill Suites is committed to providing our guests with any assistance needed to create a memorable experience throughout each stay. Looking forward to seeing you at your next visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a great stay at the SpringHill Suites in Alexandria, VA. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with all our needs during our 4 day stay. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again same time next year! Kyle and all the other front desk associates were extremely helpful with all our needs including extra towels, toothpaste, and extra shampoo.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nschwartz0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests intend on returning for another visit. Our entire staff is willing to do anything they can to make each stay as pleasant as possible. Looking forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

When checking in to the hotel with my family we were welcomed by Danielle and made to feel very comfortable with our choice to stay here. She not only was efficiency, but very helpful with information needed to use the metro system for our trip to D.C. The next day. She fielded all of the questions that we had and either had the answer we needed, or looked up the answer for us. I was very impressed with her customer service ability. I wish I could hire 10 people just like her.
Thank you!
Rob

Room Tip: Great for clean, comfortable accommodations if activities are not needed. Nice Hotel with great staf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is always a delight to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you and your family again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The Alexandria Springhill Suites is clean and very comfortable. The Staff is outstanding, Like Audrey who fixed me up with two queen size beds in each of the two rooms I reserved, when the national phone clerks couldn't help me. Kyle the desk clerk did an outstanding job getting us checked in and comfortable and made sure we had extra towels and wash clothes and Dave the maintenance guy who knew I had my hands full with a cart full of luggage and two 84 year old in-laws and the elevator was temporarily out of order an wouldn't come to the 3rd floor so he went down and brought it up to us, thanks Dave you saved me a lot of steps. So, I came to the conclusion that the staff at the Alexandria Springhill suites will do whatever it take to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank You!

Room Tip: Stay close to the elevators, it's not as long of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlutc300, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. And yes, you are absolutely right... the entire staff here at Springhill Suites will do anything we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible! It is a delight knowing that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all of your kind words regarding our modern decor as well as staff members. We hope that you will visit with us again soon. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Old Town Area South
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Alexandria Old Town/Duke Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
800 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir
1.6 mi away
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Alexandria

Address: 6065 Richmond Hwy, Alexandria, VA 22303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#9 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#14 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $98 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who says you can't enjoy great style for an affordable price? The SpringHill Suites Alexandria delivers both - as well as a prime location just minutes from Old Town Alexandria. The staff at our all-suite Alexandria, Virginia hotel is dedicated to making your extended stay with us as restful as possible. Each suite includes ample space for working and relaxing, as well as a fridge and a microwave to satisfy your hunger pangs, night or day. We hope you'll still make time for our complimentary breakfast buffet and start your morning off right. Keep fit with a visit to our indoor pool, whirlpool (for guests 16 years+) and fitness center; stay connected with free wired and wireless Internet throughout the hotel, or make use of our onsite business center, next time you're in town. And with our free shuttle to the convenient Huntington Metro Center, you'll have no trouble exploring the many things to do and see in Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing