We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Covenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Ranked #20 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Covenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This property is incredibly convenient if you have business at the Mark Center, a federal building. A one block walk gets you to the Mark Center. A courtesy airport shuttle is about a 10 minute drive to Reagan National (DCA). The sole restaurant in the hotel has good food and service. This property can fill up quickly, so make your reservation early.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pensacola18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    405
    214
    123
    80
See reviews for
274
208
100
556
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel twice now. The first time, we only stayed for only a much needed four-hour sleep. We checked in late and had to check out early to catch an early morning flight to the west coast at Dulles Airport. I did not think I can give a fair review for such a short stay. The second time we stayed here, I got to see more of what the hotel offers. Being a Hilton Honors member, we were treated so well. We were given a room at the 11th floor. The room has a unique triangular shape, but very spacious. It has a king size bed and has two big adjacent picture windows. Looking out of the huge windows, I can see the night lights in Washington DC and it looks amazing!. I felt like I was sleeping on the clouds, over the stars. I had a very good night sleep. I am very pleased and will book here again the next time we need to be in DC.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors and ask for one with adjacent big picture windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff personnel was nice, but had issues with prompt delivery of items directly to our hotel room, when in fact they never were. It took Corporate Office to call this hotel and tell them those items would be reported to police as stolen; and 2 minutes, those items were delivered to our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nemoville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel for a business meeting. Conference rooms, standard rooms, and restaurant were all clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to and from Washington Reagan International Airport was a plus. The grounds are beautiful and adjacent to a botanical preserve. Several groups were meeting during my stay. Even though my sleeping room was adjacent to the elevator bank the room was very quiet and blackout draperies made for a pleasant sleeping environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The Hilton Mark Center is an exceptional hotel. From the moment you arrive on the property to the moment you leave, your experience is amazing! The restaurants are incredible and the food divine. The rooms are nicely decorated with lovely amenities. The staff is professional, knowledgable, attentive, and personable. The on site botanical preserve is a nice retreat in an urban area. I highly recommend this hotel but book early because this one fills up quickly.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank fairylady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, DE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very modern facility, rooms are excellent, restaurant food very good, Service staff attentive. Great location to get around DC from, free shuttle to Metro stop was a nice surprise. The banquet we had thee was top drawer. would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetoen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hilton is an excellent choice for all surrounding areas of Virginia and DC. Shuttle is available at specific times fot pick-up and departure. Cuisine is excellent. Fitness room met my needs. Samon is wonderful. Desserts are magnificient. View and fountain provide a soothing sound and beautiful view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 52 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 52 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Property: Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Address: 5000 Seminary Rd, Alexandria, VA 22311-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing