We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place for Honor Flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best Place for Honor Flights”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

On behalf of our WWII Veterans, we appreciate Hilton Alexandria Mark Center for going over and beyond the call of duty to make sure our Veterans are taken care of. The customer service, warm hospitality, and Ralph, the customer service, warm hospitality and genuine compassion for our WWII Veterans displayed by their team is extraordinary.

Honor Flight Austin has stayed at this hotel several times and it just keeps getting better. I am quick and very proud to brag to other Honor Flight hubs throughout the country about the impeccable service we receive from the staff.

As you well know, there are so many hotels in the DC area; we choose the Hilton Alexandria Mark Center simply because of the exceptional service and personal care we receive in support of our WWII Veterans and the Honor Flight Program.

Michael Sicheri, Jared Horovitz and Tori (don’t know her last name) are absolutely incredible and should be commended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Tina L

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is an honor and pleasure to host our veterans as they visit the US Capital. There is no way we can thank them enough for all they have done for our country!

We look forward to every Flight that visits and take great pride that we have been chosen for these events.


Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    463
    236
    139
    95
See reviews for
311
242
115
651
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, only thing missing to make my stay better was a microwave in the room. Keep in mind there is a deposit fee upon check-in that is refundable at check out.... bring extra cash.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Diane R
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations in most regards and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Your comments indicate that you had an issue with having to leave a deposit for incidentals for which I sincerely apologize. Please know that this is a common practice at many hotels.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall nice stay! Staff was very helpful, but moved to various rooms trying to find a TV with movies. Phones did not work in those rooms. Disappointed that charged for internet when it is free at so many other places; parking was overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were very nice, the service was very nice, the bar and sushi area was very nice. We only stayed here one night but it was vey nice and it's easy access to Old Town Alexandria. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandGirlDraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Great:
Comfortable beds
Location, in a nice neighborhood, relatively close to DC.

The Good:
Spacious rooms
The pool is nice and warm
The Shuttle Service. Although there should be more info on what is available. When we checked in , the service was not even mentioned. Even after we asked about parking a rental car on site and were told about only pay parking.

OK:

Food in the restaurant. Not bad, not good, just ok.
Staff: Very business like, but, not very welcoming or friendly either. Nothing negative here, but nothing really positive either.

Ugly:
Room Cleanliness
* The condenser above the entrance to our bathroom was dripping, more like leaking. Discovered when I stepped in a sopping wet patch of carpet underneath while wearing socks that I just put on. When we called the front desk, the person at the desk informed us that they were already aware of the issue and offered to move us. WHAT?!?!? Why did you put us there in the first place?

* The deck/balcony outside and ottoman inside the room had lots of bird poop.
* There were a dozen cigarette butts on the balcony... in a non-smoking room.
* The area we were in reaked of a recent fire.

Lack of luggage carts. Very few.

Guest Parking. There is none at a reasonable price.

Overall, Just ok for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near any receptions. There was a wedding reception next to ours and it kept us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captkirk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for his business trip. Nicely located in the downtown of Alexandria, the hotel offers a lot of conferences and banquets facilities. As for the standard rooms, they need some improvement, like microwaves and no air circulation. Other than that pretty and nice service, the restaurant is pricy, but friendly and fast servers. Mostly satisfied with our stay there. Plus they have complimentary bus to the metro. Metro is really nice. Our son loved riding metro train!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinator6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations and experience. We are pleased that we met many of your your expectations. Your comments indicate that you had an issue with your room not having a microwave for which I sincerely apologize. We do have microwaves that are available upon request in our tower rooms. Most of our retreat rooms are a little larger than the tower rooms and have microwaves and refrigerators built in.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you're looking fora hotel with shuttle near the airport this hotel works very well. As far as location goes, the fact that it is too far to walk to the metro works against it. For our purposes this hotel worked. The room was very nice with a great view. We liked the contemporary update of the room as well. Very high quality room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Homewood Suites Alexandria
#1 of 54 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Property: Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#21 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing