We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,626)
Filter reviews
1,626 results
Traveler rating
594
513
264
155
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
513
264
155
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinn porterretreat roomspentagon citycorner roomself parkingdc areashuttle serviceper dayfront desk staffthe room was nicefree shuttlefitness centerreagan airportmetro stopold townconventionvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,128 - 1,133 of 1,626 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were very nice, the service was very nice, the bar and sushi area was very nice. We only stayed here one night but it was vey nice and it's easy access to Old Town Alexandria. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandGirlDraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Great:
Comfortable beds
Location, in a nice neighborhood, relatively close to DC.

The Good:
Spacious rooms
The pool is nice and warm
The Shuttle Service. Although there should be more info on what is available. When we checked in , the service was not even mentioned. Even after we asked about parking a rental car on site and were told about only pay parking.

OK:

Food in the restaurant. Not bad, not good, just ok.
Staff: Very business like, but, not very welcoming or friendly either. Nothing negative here, but nothing really positive either.

Ugly:
Room Cleanliness
* The condenser above the entrance to our bathroom was dripping, more like leaking. Discovered when I stepped in a sopping wet patch of carpet underneath while wearing socks that I just put on. When we called the front desk, the person at the desk informed us that they were already aware of the issue and offered to move us. WHAT?!?!? Why did you put us there in the first place?

* The deck/balcony outside and ottoman inside the room had lots of bird poop.
* There were a dozen cigarette butts on the balcony... in a non-smoking room.
* The area we were in reaked of a recent fire.

Lack of luggage carts. Very few.

Guest Parking. There is none at a reasonable price.

Overall, Just ok for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near any receptions. There was a wedding reception next to ours and it kept us up until 10pm.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captkirk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for his business trip. Nicely located in the downtown of Alexandria, the hotel offers a lot of conferences and banquets facilities. As for the standard rooms, they need some improvement, like microwaves and no air circulation. Other than that pretty and nice service, the restaurant is pricy, but friendly and fast servers. Mostly satisfied with our stay there. Plus they have complimentary bus to the metro. Metro is really nice. Our son loved riding metro train!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinator6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations and experience. We are pleased that we met many of your your expectations. Your comments indicate that you had an issue with your room not having a microwave for which I sincerely apologize. We do have microwaves that are available upon request in our tower rooms. Most of our retreat rooms are a little larger than the tower rooms and have microwaves and refrigerators built in.
Again, thank you for your response and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you're looking fora hotel with shuttle near the airport this hotel works very well. As far as location goes, the fact that it is too far to walk to the metro works against it. For our purposes this hotel worked. The room was very nice with a great view. We liked the contemporary update of the room as well. Very high quality room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel and close to everything. We enjoyed our long weekend. The restaurant and bar was great to relax and enjoy. We enjoyed the valet parking. We looked at other hotels and they charged extra for children and parking. This hotel had a package deal and included children at no additional cost. We had the opportunity to see the sites in DC and the waterfront in Virginia.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkcsmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews