We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business and family hotel , the real touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location was the first point of our choice as subwa, higway and things to do are numerous in this aera . When we arrived , hotel was under a terrible thunderstorm and had no more electricity but the reception did its best to provide quickly rooms . Rooms are large and very confortable and even if the bathroom is small , you have a nice stay .

Washington is a green city and the hotel also with a park in front and a small lake , the swimming open in large hours and you could mix business trip and family holidays . The lobby is very nice and confortable and service is just excellent .

Will highly recommnd this hotel to visit Washington .

Room Tip: Choose a room in front of the road , no noise but high view if you are in high stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,140 - 1,146 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

From very poor front desk service to stains and holes on bedding. Why would anyone pay for this?

I am not a hotel snob by any means. I don't complain about high food prices at resorts and I don't complain about trivial items that I have seen from others. But I do expect expect staff to act as if they want my business and a clean room to sleep in.

I ended up stripping the bedding down to almost nothing as stains were everywhere. Front desk staff were contacted to see if they could be changed and nothing came of it.

And...less a concern as I was here for business and gone much of the time...avery large dog barking just a few doors down. 18th floor, so I assume this is the norm as its hard to sneak a dog that big up 18 floors.

All in all, disappointing hotel that staff is unable or unwilling to jeep from showing its age.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WonderlustTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for one night. We felt comfortable, the room was spacious, clean and quiet. The grounds are beautiful, and the staff are professional, helpful and kind. The pool is good, but it has no showers or changing room. Also, the water was not as transparent as we would have liked it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Viorel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is a very nice one. It has many amenities for business travelers. I, however, was traveling with a pre-teen and the only thing that was available was a pool. No hot tub, or other children activities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear cjewel04
Thank you for sharing your observations and experience the Hilton Mark Center. As a business hotel we do offer an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center and we have running and walking trails by the hotel . On your next trip the concierge can recommend many museums and other preteen friendly places to visit that are close by.
Again thankyou for sharing your experience and please know we value your business and look forward to being your host in the future.
Sincerely
Ralph Priesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Their website mentions a convenient shuttle service. There's nothing convenient about it. They do not post or provide an information regarding the shuttle stops or times of departure. We didn't find out until the 3rd day of our stay about the different routes and times. We spent most of our time waiting for the shuttle during our stay and eventually got so fed up, forked over $20 for a cab ride to avoid an hour long wait.

The housekeeping was lazy and sporadic. Our towels were removed but not replaced. Warm water from the previous occupants was left in the ice bucket. The refrigerator leaked onto the floor leaving the floor wet.

The carpet in the lobby was frayed and I tripped over it which could have caused problems if I were an elderly person. The bellhops outside spent more time talking with each other on the other side of the driveway than helping the cars in the driveway. I saw one guy load up a rolling carrier, asked the bell hop if he had to take the stuff in and the bellhop said yes! Isn't that what the bellhop is supposed to do?

Anyway... will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Karin R
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. . Your comments indicate that you had an issue with the shuttle, for which I sincerely apologize. Please know that the shuttle schedule is posted in the guest directory. The concierge desk at the front of the hotel has shuttle information as well. I have forwarded your comments to our transportation manager who is certain to look into other options needed to improve in this area.
Again, thank you for your sharing your observations and please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future.

Sincerely
Ralph Priesing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not overall bad hotel to stay. Rooms are spacey, the ones on 22nd floor at least - we had one with balconey. However, rooms are old and the one we stayed in the wet bar cabinetry was deteriorated and appeared the refrigerator drained on the floor as the carpet was sturated. Elevators for this hotel are very slow - we spent most of the time waiting for the elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ralph P, General Manager at Hilton Alexandria Mark Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,519 reviews
The Westin Alexandria
#13 of 54 in Alexandria
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,331 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Alexandria Mark Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Alexandria Mark Center

Address: 5000 Seminary Road, Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
#22 Business Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $97 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Alexandria Mark Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Alexandria, VA this Alexandria hotel is convenient to, Downtown DC, attractions, Reagan airport and Old Town. Upscale guest rooms and suites overlook a botanical preserve. This luxury Alexandria hotel offers onsite restaurants, business center, over 55,000 sq. ft of flexible event & meeting space, fitness center and pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Alexandria Mark Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Alexandria Mark Hotel Alexandria
Hilton Hotel Alexandria
Mark Center Alexandria Hilton
Alexandria Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing