We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$213
$197
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$169
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
$145
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$239
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$111
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
590
181
48
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
181
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingwafflesfull kitchenbreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolgreat place to stayshuttle servicehot tubhome away from homedc areametro stationliving roomevening receptionfamily vacationevery half hourwould stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 840 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed in Homewood suites hotel on many occasions before (various locations), and I was not surprised to have had a pleasant stay at this location. The staff are really friendly and more than willing to help with anything you need. The rooms are really clean and spacious. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was really awesome. The breakfast staff too were very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate staying at this hotel (or any other Homewood Suites) again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AnandBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stayed twice at this hotel because of its convenience to family members. Nicely done, simple decor, clean, pleasant hotel. We did not partake of the breakfast as we were meeting family. We really appreciated the fact that we could check in early. Great value for the money if you need to stay in the Bailey's Crossroad area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank eastcoastvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was clean and appeared new. The suite was very comfortable and quiet. The fitness room overlooks the pool and everything worked perfectly. Location is on a busy highway, but the noise was minimal. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice hotel in quiet neighborhood. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Dinner was better than other homewood suites with the exception that they don't serve wine at this location due to local laws. They did offer a salad bar night which I enjoyed! Shuttle service was good in the morning, shuttle ran every 30 minutes and you would need to get passes 30 minutes prior to the time you wanted. We never had a problem getting on the 8:30 shuttle and it was rarely full. Coming home was an issue, it's first come/first serve so even though you are first expect rude pushy guests cutting in front when the shuttle arrives. The hotel needs to improve this procedure, asking guests to call in when they arrive and texting the driver a list would alleviate the problem. This would be the only reason I would choose the embassy suites or residence inn next visit, both of these hotels are in walking distance of the king street station. Free parking was nice and saved us some money. Outdoor pool area looked nice but it wasn't open yet an indoor pool would have been a nice perk. Breakfast was okay, seemed to have the same items daily (eggs, a meat, waffles). Overall, hotel was exceptionally clean (they had bed bug mattress covers on the beds). Lobby was pretty and had plenty of seating for meals as well as a pool table that the kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: Requested a pool view room, very quiet!! Stayed in room 421, it had a larger window in bedroom area which added a bit of space.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disneyrunner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Never tried Homewood Suites, though Hilton brand is my favorite (usually Embassy Suites or Hampton Inn)--this place was about the middle of those. Shuttle service to the Metro was great, and free parking was appreciated (especially since I had a trailer that I also had to park in a space). They were doing some renovation construction, but mostly during the day when I was in DC on business. Breakfast was on par with Hampton Inn version, but there were several perks that were pleasant surprises (complimentary Milano cookies, popcorn and bottled water in the room). There was a billiards table in the lobby which my kids would have loved had they travelled with me. I liked my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Theodore R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews