We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP NOTCH SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We booked here for a family reunion while we laid my dad to rest at Arlington. The staff knew why we were there and went above an beyond to help us in any way. We took over the lobby for a reception after the burial and had not problem as we hung out with forty of us in the lobby for two days straight. It was a wonderful time with family and the venue and support of the staff was exactly what we needed. Marco was amazing, making coming behind us and cleaning up, he did not have to. The rooms are big and clean and well maintained. THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH!!! Cannot recommend this hotel and its staff enough

Room Tip: Any room is good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to gather your family while you laid your dad to rest at Arlington. I'm sorry it was not under better circumstances that brought you all together, but I trust that your memories of him made for a fantastic celebration of his life.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel, and for all the kind words about our hotel, our staff, and Marco. He is a good man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 790 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

family vacation to d.c. everything was within range of hotel. driving in virgina was nice. d.c. traffic not to wonderful when trying to find place to park for sightseeing. still great family trip in spite of weather change. one day 70 degrees, next day 30 with snow! hotel staff friendly. nice room. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

You have to come stay at Homewood Suites/Pentagon South-Alexandria. The attitude here is yes I can and will help you. The accommodations are GREAT. The staff is wonderful and go out of there way to help you. Good food also.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mayte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good location; good amenities. Several staff were apathetic / modestly unprofessional. We had a toilet clog that took too long to get corrected (over an hour for someone to come to the room), and when they left, they still hadn't fixed the clog. The toilet subsequently overflowed and the toilet water was mopped up without any sanitizer. Then while leaving the room, the mop bucket tipped over and spilled a couple gallons of dirty toilet water into the bedroom. It was midnight and they had no way to clean it up; my three kids were sound asleep so I didn't demand to be moved to another room (nor did they offer). By the morning, the stinking toilet water in the carpet stunk so bad I had developed a massive migraine. Had to check out early. During checkout, the clerk commented that our experience was "unfortunate" but the words "we're sorry" or "we apologize" for our experience never came up. I almost always ONLY stay at Hilton properties, but for visitors to this area, there are better places to stay (within the Hilton chain and otherwise).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 55christophert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I took my daughter and 4 teenaged grandchildren to Washington DC over spring break. I had trouble finding a place that was able to accommodate all of us. I wanted a living room, 2 bedrooms and a small kitchen. Homewood Suites was perfect. It was clean, had comfortable beds and the staff was very kind and accommodating. Monday through Thursday nights, dinner was included and all breakfasts were included. A shuttle to the metro was free and available every half hour and on the weekends a shuttle was available to a nearby area with lots of restaurants. One morning when we arrived late for breakfast, the kitchen staff made up trays of orange juice, water and plates of food so that my grandkids ( who were running slow) could have breakfast. A great place for families!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice clean hotel, they were under construction but made every effort to accommodate my stay. The owner was there overseeing the renovations and took the time to talk with me and help me with some of my requirements

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just got back from a 4-night stay here. We were attending a family funeral at Arlington on Thursday, 3/13. Yes, as one of the previous reviewers stated, there was a lot of construction in the lobby during the day, but the staff were very apologetic, but good spirited about it.
The rooms were excellent, roomy, super clean and homey...loved the kitchen design. Nothing stark about the rooms. Great complimentary breakfast or diner.

The location was great too. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillerBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,480 reviews
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $114 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing