We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
South Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the moment you enter until the time you leave it is a beautiful experience. The place is spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. They are renovating the whole hotel at this time and what is finished is very lovely. I have stayed here before and will definitely stay again. The location is also perfect for any sightseeing you want to do.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DownHill_Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    137
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
338
75
19
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We always stay here when we come to the area to visit family! I often try to stay here, if possible, for business also! Friendliest staff I have ever encountered!Very convenient location to local attractions! Awesome amenities, especially the breakfast and evening reception! Nice upgrade to the fitness center. When I bring my wife, she always says, "she could stay forever" Very comfortable, convenient, and affordable!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My stay was excellent and the team was always very helpful and frieendly.I have been there over three months and will stay another two. the food was excellant and the breakfast was always good.The sales manager went out of her way to see that all my needs were met.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siesta Key, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have recently stayed at 4 Homewood Suites by Hilton and this one in Alexandria was the best. Very large suite with a gas fireplace. Full kitchen completely stocked. Great gym and spa.

Very easy to get into Washington, DC.

Only 1 complaint - this is the only location we stayed at which does not offer wine with dinner for some reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cagey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Homewood Suites Alexandria! 12 of us in my group. We stayed the week of Christmas (2013) and ended up adding an additional night at the end of our trip. The hotel was CLEAN!!! The staff was amazing...so sweet. The shuttle bus was great. Breakfast AND dinner? Wow! Both meals were delicious and plentiful. On Christmas night, of course there was no dinner provided...makes sense. But the staff allowed us to use the kitchen and the tables to enjoy our "Cuban" Christmas dinner! We even played karaoke! All 5 nights we were there, the 12 in my group enjoyed the pool table, the free hot cocoa and coffee. The spacious great room allowed for us to play monopoly and cards and we just had a great ole time! The Christmas tree was perfect for our pictures and the fireplaces were an added bonus! I can't say enough about how nice this hotel was. We will FOR SURE be back! Loved, loved, loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiamiGirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed in several Homewood Suites with my kids, and this was was very good. Breakfast was great, staff was friendly. I just didn't give 5 stars because the upkeep of the room maintenance wasn't quite on par with the quality I typically see in Homewood Suites. But I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank rrrrbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The suite is larger than what we expected. It has spacious living room, bedroom and bathroom and a kitchenette. Although it is not very new it is well maintained and very clean. Unlike most of the hotels in Washington DC this hotel did not charge for parking and it takes only 10 minutes drive to Washington DC and 5 minutes drive to Fashion Centre at Pentagon City mall. Eatery such as TGI Friday's and MacDonald is within a walking distance. Delicious buffet breakfast is served every morning. I like the small office and the laundry facilities provided for the guests, it's very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ezra-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Monaco Alexandria, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Property: Homewood Suites Alexandria
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing