We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased to have chosen to stay in this hotel in Alexandria, Va. We were greeted by Joe at Reception and so impressed with his professional and friendly welcome and found the suite in which we stayed very comfortable and all we could want during our stay.

Room Tip: Very close to amenities, very quiet and very good hot breakfast included in the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 819 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was my first time at any type of suite hotel and my stay at the Homewood Suites was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is extremely well kept, all employees were very friendly, and my room was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SamanthaTula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I usually enjoy any Homewood Suites that I stay at, but this one was very subpar. First, the hotel was under construction throughout my stay, so the constant loud noise was a huge negative for starters. However, that is to be expected for hotels from time to time. What was really poor was the lack of assistance at the front desk, and the very poor food options during breakfast and the evening meal. It seemed like the hotel has been cutting corners to save costs in just about everything they do. The furniture throughout the suite also looked outdated, and the carpet looked as of something from a budget hotel. To make matters worse, probably the worst feature of the hotel is its location. It is not within walking distance from any Metro station, and it only provides shuttle service to the nearest station during a few hours (would've been helpful to mention this on the website).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for 6 nights. This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and acommodating; no matter what time of night we came back to the hotel after a day of sightseeing we were always greeted with a smile and friendly hello. The complimentary breakfasts AND dinners were excellent. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Leesburg Pike/Pentagon location is a 1 stop location that is convenient to DC, Alexandria, the major highways, shopping + the hotel has comp breakfast & supper. You don't have to go anyway! A great 1 stop location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SheinaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites on King Street (Leesburg Pike) in Alexandria in early October 2013. I cannot say enough how this hotel exceeded our expectations. Suites are very well designed for families. We stayed in a 1-bedroom suite, which had a bedroom with 2 double beds (and a door that closed, separating this from the bathroom). Bathroom had 2 separate areas - sink, separate from tub/shower/toilet area. Another door separated the living area and kitchen. So children could be sleeping in the bedroom, while an adult had a bathroom available without having to walk through the bedroom, and another adult could use the living/kitchen area. The shuttle service was very prompt. Every 30 minutes on the hour and half hour, the shuttle departed for the King Street Metro station. A separate shuttle left the Metro station every 30 minutes as well. You must request passes in the morning for the shuttle, as there are a limited number of seats available, but we never had issues getting those passes. No passes were necessary in the afternoons, nor for the return trip from the Metro station. It took approximately 45 minutes to 1 hour to get to the Mall in D.C. from the Homewood Suites, using the shuttle service and Metro. The breakfast was phenomenal. Every morning they served hot items - eggs, bacon, sausage, tater tots, etc., as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee, milk, juice, and make-your-own waffles. Higher quality and more items than typical hotel breakfasts, especially considering it was free. The staff were wonderful and very helpful, especially to families with small children. They also serve a light supper on Monday through Thursday evenings (also free), which wasn't gourmet, but was still very good, and certainly saved our budget. Internet access via free wifi was easy to use. Laundry facility was adequate - $3.25 per load (includes both wash and dry). There were 2 washers and 2 dryers available. Matresses were not the most comfortable, but were decent. We will highly recommend the Homewood Suites to friends who will visit the area in coming months. And if/when we ever visit the DC area again, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank SLW508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

only problem was pool & hot tub under reno & were not forewarned! kids disappointed, especially after long days of walking in DC! Staff and accommodations, excellent! would stay again! Great to be near Old Town and to have shuttle to metro station, be sure to ask for cards for shuttle and get metro cards by the week with fares filled on line - saves time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Constance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#6 of 54 in Alexandria
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
Kimpton Lorien Hotel & Spa
#5 of 54 in Alexandria
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $115 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing