We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hot Tub for Sex” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hot Tub for Sex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The title says it all, no? I contacted a dozen Hilton-brand hotels in the DC area looking for one that had a hot tub big enough to comfortably fit two people, and this Homewood Suites was the only one that came through. It was easily big enough for three people to enjoy comfortably, maybe even four if for some reason they were just literally soaking! Also, I will be profoundly intrigued if they actually post this review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
14 Thank Ziego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    144
    37
    11
    6
See reviews for
367
84
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Como, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let me first say I am writing this whilst still staying at the premise. What makes this hotel an enjoyable experience is the genuine customer service that all the staff of Homewood Suites exhibit. In a country where tips are a catalyst for good service this place takes the motto of customer service seriously. The property is clean, comfortable and inviting but the quality of the service staff exceed all our previous US hotel experiences. Well done we will be sad to leave but will hopefully have the pleasure of returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Figures65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Let me start by saying the staff is wonderful. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful.

The location is a little more out of the way than I expected. Not much to do in the immediate area in the evenings, but hey the free parking was nice.

The rooms are clean and well maintained although very small when compared to Embassy Suites. The biggest negative about the hotel is the bathroom for each suite is located off the bedroom and requires going through the bedroom making this not the best choice for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfmnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
944 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 382 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the nicest Homewood's we've stayed in, especially the breakfast area. The ladies who helped with breakfast were among the most friendly and helpful we've encountered. The food was also very good. The front desk will help you set up the shuttle to the train station. It is very easy from this location to go to the train station and ride the train into DC rather than try to drive into a nightmare. This is a great place to stay if you're going to go to DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a recent family vacation to the Washington, DC area. Overall we were pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly and the free shuttle service (please tip the driver) was great and always prompt and professional. My only complaint deals with the condition of some of the room amenities. The ice-maker did not work. We noticed this on day 2 of our trip. The breakfast staff politely provided us with ice from the kitchen. Also, the office chair was broken and would not adjust properly. The mattress was worn and rather soft for my taste. I will say that overall the hotel was in good condition and was very clean. The minor issues we experienced are more common with hotels in busier urban areas based on my experiences for some reason.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Homewood suites was a wonderful place to stay. It included a breakfast that had a variety of food. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate was available 24/7. The light dinner offered M-Th was good along with warm cookies. Our room was comfortable; the shuttle service to the Metro was so convenient and free. (Tony and Phillip were the best!) The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was within walking distance of several restaurants and a grocery store. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great hotel and location for visiting the Pentagon and Old Town Alexandria. Staff was very receptive. Parking was plentiful. Hotel was a little off the beaten path, but accessible. I would stay here again when traveling with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Alexandria
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Property: Homewood Suites Alexandria
Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing