We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look for another place, this is The place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I went with some friends and we simply love the staff, the room, breakfast, it's very clean and friendly. The beds are separate from the living room, there were a lot of space for 4 girls and a lot of luggage. Besides the kitchen is enough to have breakfast or another meal in the room. 2 tvs, in the living room and bedroom, the eletric fireplace is awesome!

Room Tip: We dind't have any problem with our room, I think there's no problem with any of them. We st...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCPGuimaraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 779 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our staff experienced over the top personal care, friendly and helpful staff, pristine facilities, free shuttle, and warm chocolate chip cookies. The coffee was awesome, too. I'm hooked. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. We look forward to recommending Homewood Suites to others, and using them again, in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were in town for the inauguration and the original Hilton Hotel that I booked messed up the room. I called Homewood Suites Alexandria and we changed our reservations to them. Everyone there was so helpful and friendly! The rooms were clean and the shuttle was wonderful. Thank you for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy2256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Joe at the front desk was just THE BEST! The other front desk staff handled themselves in a fun very professional manner as well. I was in town for a week for the Presidential inauguration. The shuttle driver was awesome!! She waited at the King Street station (last shuttle for the day) for our train to arrive. VERY fortunate to have that level if care :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary53711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites in Alexandria for a mini vacation to the DC area and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Meals provided by the hotel were fresh and tasty. Room was clean and cozy and housekeeping did a wonderful job. We also enjoyed using the complimentary shuttle, provided by the hotel, to take us to the metro stop. It was nice to have Neutrogena toiletries stocked in the bathroom. Many places use off brand soaps and shampoos that dry out your skin and hair, but not here.

This hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and stores, yet away from the DC congestion. We were very pleased w/ this hotel and will stay here again the next time we travel to the area.

Room Tip: Other members of our family stayed here as well and their room was just as nice as ours.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaKesha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Housekeeping was always in the area but don't always come timely to service the room. I had to request service twice by 2PM. Also, if you are getting a AAA or AARP rate, be sure that is represents on your invoice at check out.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic. Stay in the back, it's quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIVELAUGHLOVE30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed at Homewood Suites in Alexandra, VA for New Year's Eve/Day and was very impressed! Our check-in was fast and everything was explained to us. We checked-in right on time as we were able to participate in the Manager's evening dinner reception which included hot dogs, chili, chips, fruit, veggies, a salad bar, and beverages. Every night they have a different menu, which I thought was nice. The buffet-style reception was managed very well and the attendant was constantly checking on the food and cleaning up.

That evening I also used their Business Office and was able to print a two-page document with no problem. The Business Office was clean and the equipment worked properly.

In the morning, the hot breakfast was awesome! I particularly liked the waffles which included whipped cream and strawberries. Most hotels just have sugar and butter to accompany the waffles. There were also eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, fruit, and yogurt. The breakfast was plentiful. Coffee was served 24/7 at the hotel and I found it to be fresh and tasteful.

We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was clean and spacious. It included a full-sized refrigerator, two-burner stove with oven, microwave, sink, and dishes. One thing that I really liked about the room was that the windows opened (with a several safety latches of course). I need fresh air or a fan to sleep and the fact that the windows opened to provide fresh air was wonderful! The room decor was tasteful and up-to-date as well. Not to mention, TWO flat screen TVs. :-)

The only negative thing (if any) about the stay was the hassle upon leaving the hotel. We received several phone calls and room service knocked on the door before we had the opportunity to check-out. We checked out at 12:15, which was 15 minutes over the check-out time. Not a big deal, but of course we always remember the negative things! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentally_Checked_Out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
Hilton Alexandria Old Town
#7 of 54 in Alexandria
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hilton Garden Inn Alexandria Old Town
Old Town
Embassy Suites by Hilton Alexandria-Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Alexandria

Address: 4850 Leesburg Pike, Alexandria, VA 22302-1102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alexandria
#2 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $129 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Alexandria is located just 6 miles away from the National Mall in Washington DC and 4 miles from Old Town Alexandria. Our spacious apartment style suites feature a private bedroom and a full equipped kitchen. Enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet served every day and our delicious Evening Reception Monday-Thursdays. Ride in our free shuttle to the King Street Metro Station and to The Village at Shirlington; please call the hotel directly for details. Feel like home at the Homewood Suites Alexandria while you are in town for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Homewood Alexandria
Alexandria Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing