We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$242
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$180
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$176
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$238
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
589
181
48
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
181
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingwafflesfull kitchenbreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolgreat place to stayshuttle servicehot tubhome away from homedc areametro stationliving roomevening receptionfamily vacationevery half hourwould stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 839 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great clean hotel. Hotel staff was great. Had a very easy check in/ check out. Free breakfast buffet was a hit especially with the kids. Loved the lifeguard at the pool. As a parent, that is a definite plus In my book. Hotel has a shuttle to the metro station so there's no need to drive once you arrive. Also close to shopping and great restaurants! Definitely stay here next time we visit the area!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorpiochik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed over the Labor Day holiday weekend. Checkin was very fast and we received a king size suite on the fifth floor. The suite was one of the largest we have ever stayed in. It was very clean and the perfect size for a family. We appreciated the fact that the King bed is in a different room than the pullout sleeper. We all enjoyed the free full breakfast that was always refilled. I thought the pool was a little small, but our teenage daughter and her friend loved that the hot tub was open 24 hours. It does have a nice workout room that we did not have time to advantage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you Labor Day weekend getaway. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time submitting this review. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel was EXCELLENT! We stayed here during our 4 day vacation to Washington, DC. All of the staff was kind to our family.
The room was big, full kitchen, living area, king bedroom with a door that closes! That is super exciting when the kids are with! Bathroom was big...only thing the kids had to go through the bedroom to get to it. The toilet and shower were in one room and the sink and very large vanity outside the bathroom. There was a large closet as well. 2 TV's another exciting thing with kids. The bed was great, soft blankets and comfy! Only problem was the shower had low water pressure.
The breakfast was very good, lots of choices, hot food (changes daily), cereal, yogurt, pastries, and very good muffins!
The meal at night (Mondays-Thursdays) was very good as well, there was a full meal and a full salad bar.
The pool was cute (duck shaped). It was super cold though. The kids were in it a little. The hot tub was nice and it was open 24 hours!
They had a shuttle to the metro, we never used it. We drove to DC and parked when we wanted to go in. It was not too bad. The hotel is close to DC so the drive is not bad.
I will definitely stay at Homewood Suites in the future. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Easy to get to DC! Great location
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experice with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed for a weekend family getaway to DC. Though the location was a bit far from most attractions...the hotel itself was great! Breakfast was great and well attended to. Lots to choose from!The room was great for a family. Our room was very clean. The kitchen was a great convenience! Pool was small but still nice and the kids had a great time in it. As for the DC area, the Metro is ridiculously expensive! We took one day to go to 2 Smithsonian museums and the zoo, In total that day cost us $45 in metro fares! I wish I looked into parking in DC, wonder if just driving in to the city and parking would have been better. Seemed it took pretty long too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that the accommodations and service you experienced were satisfactory.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I stayed there last night and we found a bed bug crawling on the couch. I took it to the front desk and they verified that it was a bed bug. They refunded our night stay, but I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nikki8732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were distressed to learn of the bed bug issue. We have taken immediate action both in-house and with an outside pest control company. Please understand that this is an isolated incident as we employ a very rigorous program of both prevention and detection to try and avoid problems of this nature. You may rest assured that in the wake of this occurrence we are redoubling our efforts and doing everything within our power to make sure similar problems do not arise again. We appreciate your bringing this problem to our attention and for the opportunity to respond.
Please let us know if there is anything further we can do to try and restore your confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews