We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Alexandria
Nearby Hotels
$242
$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Alexandria Mark Center(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$182
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$176
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$221
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old Colony Inn Alexandria(Alexandria)(Great Value!)
$199
$169
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveler rating
589
181
48
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
181
48
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingwafflesfull kitchenbreakfast and dinneroutdoor poolgreat place to stayshuttle servicehot tubhome away from homedc areametro stationliving roomevening receptionfamily vacationevery half hourwould stay here againnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 839 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent suites with separate bedrooms, always clean and comfortable with weekend special rates. The lobby is really cozy with a big fireplace to sit by. Can't beat it for a D.C. visit.

Room Tip: Book early to get a suite with a fireplace in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilTownes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesGM4850, General Manager at Homewood Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Good morning & thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your comments and feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will consider us again on any future visits to the Washington DC area.

Sincerely,

Charles Gellad
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights. Beautiful setting, very nice rooms, we had the one bedroom. Huge bathrooms. Nice kitchen. Living room seats 4-5. Full size fridge. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Breakfast was great and dinner was a complete (happy) surprise. Nice exercise equipment, indoor spa. Cons: Without a car it is expensive to travel to downtown by taxi ($20-$25 each way). Lot of restaurants nearby, but up or down a hill - too much for us! No markets I could see. Highly recommended. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLosAngelesCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here for just one night in October. Weeknight rates are quite high due to USG per diem setting the "floor", but my teenagers have stayed here many times over the years of coming and going from overseas assignments and they see it as a second home. The desk staff have been there for years and always welcome us back by name. The suite layout is very good for families. Having a full kitchen is extremely convenient. The breakfast buffet is adequate (I usually pick up some whole-wheat bread at Trader Joes and use the toaster). The "dinner" on the night we stayed was sandwiches, but that was fine for us, and there was the salad bar. Contrary to one review there is dessert after dinner - cookies - but they don't put it out until close to the end. The fitness room has been redone in the past year or so; equipment worked fine but the room is stuffy as ever and would benefit from the addition of a fan or two. Some suites could use better attention to cleaning - nothing huge, but fingerprints on the doors and windows. One of the best things about the location is the proximity to a huge Giant supermarket and a Target - in fact you could walk to both, as well as to an Olive Garden and some kind of South American chicken place. Free wifi is always welcome. The lobby is big and comfortable, and a good place to work or hang out. I'm sure we'll be back next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed for three days at Homewood Suites in Alexandria. The room was nice and expansive for a suite. The kitchen area was nice and separate making it easy to do dishes, etc. The breakfast was good with a great choice of items such as eggs, waffles, etc. . The choices of beverages was a little limited but was fine for us -- juices, water, coffee, etc. The parking area is free . Wi-fi is also free and the business center is also convenient. We used the fitness center and it was good. We didn't use the shuttle as we had a car. The staff was pleasant and overall, it was a very satisfying experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0thFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed for two days at Homewood Suites in Alexandria. It was a very nice hotel and the kids enjoyed it. Let me list some of the main features of the hotel.

The room was nice and expansive for a suite. The kitchen area was nice and separate making it easy to do dishes, etc. The rooms have been recently remodeled so they feel new and fresh.

The breakfast was really nice too with a great choice of items such as eggs, waffles, etc. What was really great, though, was the evening reception which actually served as dinner for us. On both days, there were kid-friendly items like hot dogs which made it easy to dine there. The choices of beverages was a little limited but was fine for us -- juices, water, coffee, etc.

The parking area is nice and free which is a huge difference from other hotels in the area. In most places, you have to pay around $20-$25 per night for this service but at Homewood, there are plenty of open parking spaces. Wi-fi is also free and the business center is also convenient.

We didn't use the shuttle as we had a car but I think it goes fairly frequently upon request. The staff was pleasant and overall, it was a very satisfying experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asad_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews