We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT DEAL.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Old Colony Inn Alexandria
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed March 28, 2007

Very clean though a little dated.

Excellant free breakfast with great variaty.

Free parking and ,for the money, the best deal we could find in the area.

Stayed: March 2007
4  Thank katmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 611 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2007

Everyone's opinion is different, but it depends on what you need. When we travel to DC, we must get to the Metro, but there is never any parking, so this wonderful hotel provides a shuttle to the Metro and to Old Town Alexandria. They'll drop you off and pick you up at the snap of a finger! It is because of this feature (in addition to the awesome full hot breakfast) that we will return again and again! So, we go into the city all day, then the shuttle takes us downtown to the front door of Murphy's Irish Pub for a relaxing dinner. For us, it's perfect. For others, not so.

Stayed: February 2007
7  Thank ZookieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank PatsyannPlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank camillab16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2006

7  Thank aeroscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Old Town
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Old Town Alexandria
8.1 mi away
Best Western Mount Vernon/Ft. Belvoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Alexandria
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alexandria/Pentagon South
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Alexandria Old Town/Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Colony Inn Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Colony Inn Alexandria

Address: 1101 N Washington St, Alexandria, VA 22314-5352 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Old Colony Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Alexandria
#19 Family Hotel in Alexandria
Price Range: $82 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Old Colony Inn Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an ideal location with free shuttle service to and from Washington Reagan National Airport, the Metrorail and local attractions including Old Town Alexandria for a day of sightseeing, shopping or dining. Savor our complimentary hot breakfast while browsing the internet with complimentary WiFi. Workout in the 24 hour Fitness Center and there's a 24 hour gift shop located conveniently on-site for all your travel needs or to grab a midnight snack. Parking is only $15 per night for those driving at this pet friendly hotel. Plan your next escape and treat yourself to an amazing experience at the Old Colony Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Old Colony Inn Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Old Colony Hotel Alexandria
Best Western Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing