We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small bite and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jackson 20

Jackson 20
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson 20 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 752 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: South Pitt
Transit: King Street Metro
Description: Celebrating Modern Tradition
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“small bite and good service”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was here for four days on business and stayed in the Hotel Monaco (check out my separate review )for the duration of the trip. The bartender (who was nice) recommended the BBQ sliders which were tasty... they. are. pricey. Just know before you go

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Tracey, we do love them sliders. Beautiful night, cold beer or maybe a cool cocktail, sliders and bourbon pecan pie for dessert - that's traveling in style.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    154
    80
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had dinner here and it was fantastic. I had the pan seared amish chicken was it was so good. it is a bit pricey but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hi Brittany and thank you for your comments. As the price of quality food increases we do our best to stay value driven. Chef sources many of our ingredients locally and through sustainable practices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Our family was very impressed and loved our stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Our room was ample and well appointed, the staff was fantastic, the wine reception in the lobby every evening is a great plus and the location was perfect for our needs. We joined the Kimpton frequent guest club (no charge) and enjoyed a free cocktail in the upscale restaurant attached to the hotel.

Don't plan on using the fridge, it comes stocked with snacks and beverages including some booze.

We'll stay at this hotel any time we're in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martypongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A bit spotty”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice hamburger here but the flank steak salad was difficult to chew. It's a convenient in Old Town Alexandria.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zenborzoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Hello - glad you enjoyed the burger and as for that flank steak, it has been replaced with local bison...yum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was staying at the hotel and enjoyed lunch and drinks before dinner at the Jackson 20. The service during lunch was excellent. I tried the portabella sandwich - the bread was very thick - I left the top bun off and used utensils. Good sandwich but the bread was too thick. The build your own salad looked amazing - I will definitely try it next time. The bar area is comfortable - nice place for a visit. Would love to see lighter app choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank creedAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for the review and noticing our "Salad Bar" entree, it is a great way to build your own lunch with fresh and seasonal fare. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your sandwich and we will check the thickness of that bread.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson 20 also viewed

 

Been to Jackson 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing