We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackson 20 is a fave”
Review of Jackson 20

Jackson 20
Reserve with OpenTable
Jackson 20 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 767 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Old Town
Cross street: South Pitt
Transit: King Street Metro
Description: Celebrating Modern Tradition
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Good food, great location, excellent for brunch. I'venever had a bad meal here. We've taken family from out of town and everyone has enjoyed. Are there better places in Old Town, sure, but Jackson 20 is a very good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThisisiT74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello,

Hearing that we are a hit with you as well as your friends and family is a great compliment!

We appreciate your comments and we look forward to your future visits :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 384 of 521 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Monaco and enjoyed a fabulous breakfast here. The french toast was delish! The hostess was very friendly and so was the waiter. A must when visiting Alexandria!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your overall breakfast experience :)

We hope you come back and visit us for your next trip to Alexandria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Girls weekend with my mother, sister, and sister-in-law...

Had a wonderful lunch...Had shrimp and grits ...very favorable...and a big plus is that it's Restaurant Week in DC and Virginia. Our waiter was really nice and professional. Had a great sense of humor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank r980jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback!!

I am glad to hear the service was great and entertaining :)

We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I visited Jackson 20 to catch up with a couple friends while visiting Alexandria. Our visit coincided with Restaurant Week so there was a great prix fixe offer which a couple of us took advantage of.

The Wedge Salad had a delicious dressing and very generous serving of bleu cheese. Excellent Stuffed Pepper entrée! I tried two desserts - the cheesecake and the peanut butter fudge. The peanut butter fudge was out of this world and my favorite part of the meal!

Wonderful server was willing to work with the bartender to create a custom cocktail.

Great experience overall!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachaelerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for choosing Jackson 20 as the destination spot for such a special occassion.

I am obsessed with the fudge so I am glad to hear it was a hit for you as well!

We hope to see you the next time you visit Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Although I did not eat here, I did have a specialty cocktail on two different occasions. And both were just wonderful. The man behind the bar who crafted the drinks was very cordial, talkative, full of information. The El General was like a high-class margarita and the Gentlemen's Quarterly was really very good. Both drinks were over $10 each which is the going rate for a hand-crafted cocktail of this quality.
Next time I promise to try the food, it sure smells wonderful each time I visit the Hotel Monaco, which is attached and right next door.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
1  Thank Terriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky B, Manager at Jackson 20, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you!

It is always amazing to hear great feedback in regards to our cocktails and service :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson 20 also viewed

 

Been to Jackson 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing